We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian Restuarant”
Review of Farango Pizzeria

Farango Pizzeria
Ranked #13 of 181 Restaurants in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in Koh Tao center, the Farango is the italien restaurante which offers a Mediterranean cuisine. We only use fresh and qualities products. Our french chef Alexandre Ladnjak offers a unforgettable culinary experience. We are waiting for you !
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restuarant”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you want a good pizza then dine here. Having toured Italy and eaten many pizzas there so I think I know what a good one is. You will not be disappointed

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank timgledhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    167
    59
    34
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A bit on the pricey side for the area”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

After two weeks of thai food we (the kids) wanted a change. This was a good option but more expensive than other restaurant, in fact our most expensive meal in Koh Tao.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Food Poisoning”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Unfortunately 2 people from our party of 6 were sick the following day with vomiting and diarrhoea, each had a different dish (the ricotta & spinach ravioli and the penne calabrese). Myself and another of our party ordered different pizzas each and we both found them to be completely tasteless. Will NEVER return!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoPrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good Western comfort food”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was skeptical about the place because it was obviously a Western tourist palette friendly restaurant, but ended up here with our diving group for lunch. The Thai food is decent enough, but more pricey compared to other restaurants in the area. I wouldn't actually recommend going here for Thai food, but it is the cheapest option if you're forced here by the will of a group. We did however come back for our last night on Koh Tao to try some pizza and pasta. I got the spinach and ricotta ravioli which was pretty decent, though heavy on the spinach. I think the biggest draw though is the lemon ice tea. It's extremely refreshing.

Also, in terms of atmosphere, it's a bit funny. The restaurant itself is on the main street and it has an open atmosphere, but we think they were trying to be a romantic kind of restaurant with the music. Lots of Barry White and other soulful fun. Not sure if that's the norm, but thought it worth mentioning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LiLiMisguided
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reasonable good Italian food considering you're on an Island in Thailand.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Could not complain about the service, price was reasonable. We ordered a mozzarella, tomato pizza which was a great size and yummy. Greek salad was fresh and a ravioli verde which was ok (tasted like the generic type you get from big chain Italian places) quite edible just a bit boring. Overall not a bad choice if you are looking for a break from Thai food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farango Pizzeria also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Farango Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing