We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real treat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jam's Boomerang - CLOSED

Jam's Boomerang
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, European, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Real fresh Thai cuisine prepared lovingly by Jam, this is an intimate little restaurant which specialises in fresh food, if you are in a rush then this may not be for you. But, if you have time to savour the atmosphere whilst watching Jam expertly prepare your food you're in for a treat. Great food at very reasonable prices

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just confused ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We were really disappointed with this place as we had no idea what the process was we it came to ordering our food we first entered the restaurant and we're told that all tables were reserved and to sit at the bar, no problem with that however the following customers were given tables without reservation which annoyed us. We ordered drinks and browsed the menu after 10 - 15 we asked the very busy staff member if we could place an order and we're told food later! So we continued to drink our drinks and after about 30min we we're told the menu was a set meal so there was really no point it handing us the menu in the first place. It would have been nice to explain these things when we first arrived. We were hungry so we left.

Helpful?
1 Thank giant_tomato1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Simple kitchen, excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our best meal on Koh Tao. Jam was lovely and asked if we could try the curry before she served it to see whether it was too spicy (or not spicy enough) which was a nice touch to what seemed like very traditional, homely cooking. Prices were also reasonable so couldn't ask for much more!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank selcouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Two of us went to Boomerang for dinner. The food was great and service was better. Try the garlic and pepper or the Boomerang Stir fry. Both were delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jfk5081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I LOVE JAM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Jams boomerang :)
Puts a smile on your face, jam herself is one of a kind! Really welcoming, good fun, she creates a real nice atmosphere.
The food itself is phenomenal, so tasty, backed up with a good knowledge of what she does, some really healthy, filling, well priced food!
Try the boomerang tea!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jam's Boomerang also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing