We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

The Gallery Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 213 Restaurants in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $38
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Gourmet Thai restaurant with a view through The Photo Gallery. Beautiful, chic, cosy and personal. We open at 12pm and remain open all day until 11pm (be aware that we may close early at 10pm if the restaurant is quiet so best to book for late sittings). Authentic Thai food with true Thai flavour using only the freshest ingredients and the finest cuts of meat. We also have a small selection of vegetarian dishes and an extensive wine and designer cocktail list. We offer you a fine dining experience in a creative atmosphere providing the highest standards for a discerning clientele. Please note that we are not a budget backpacker restaurant.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I really can't add anything that hasn't been said before: very nice (small) restaurant. I think it will be the best on our trip (we only have a couple of days left)

Thank Sebastiaan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imagemarine, Owner at The Gallery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 955 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Chose the gallery as it is close to everything and was highly recommended. We were seated quickly and the staff were friendly.I ordered crispy chilli pork and my boyfriend had chicken Curry both were delicious and were served at the same time which is a rarity I'm Thailand! Also had the satay chicken for starters which was amazing!! Very good value.

Thank danielle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imagemarine, Owner at The Gallery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thanks for your lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Me and my gf went to the gallery on tripadvisors advice and we werent let down. The service was good and the food delicious yet quite cheap was also nice to have a look at the photos in the adjoining gallery very impressive.

2  Thank hungrytraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imagemarine, Owner at The Gallery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you for your review, pleased to hear you had a good night with us at the Gallery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

A small yet classy restaurant with a very chilled out vibe just off the main strip of Sairee run by a British expat and his thai wife. I overheard him saying the idea behind this restaurant was to make tasty authentic thai in comparison to the bland crap you often get in touristy areas - my god he was NOT lying!

Every dish we had was a showstopper, but special mention has to be made to their satay chicken - "grandma's secret recipe", so secret in fact that she hasn't told any of the cooks how to make it, instead conjures it up in bulk in her home on Koh Pga-ngan and ships it over.

We will DEF be back!

Thank Nick_Chill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imagemarine, Owner at The Gallery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

So pleased you enjoyed the Gallery, Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Had a lovely evening with gorgeous Thai food, not too spicy, good ambiance and very nice Thai wine. Can't wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imagemarine, Owner at The Gallery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thanks for the review, we just love it when someone appreciates the the ambiance we have created. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gallery Restaurant also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to The Gallery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing