We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best stay in Koh Tao, Thailand!”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Seaview Garden, 3 apt and 1 villa with oceanview. Welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Seaview Garden, 3 apt and 1 villa with oceanview. Welcome
View from apt 1.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Villa Seaview Garden, 3 apt and 1 villa with oceanview. Welcome
View from apt 1.
New pool & relaxarea (2015) 105 sq
New relaxarea direct linked to Apt.
One of many beautiful beaches close to our Villa
Villa Lotus and Pool area
Wonderful sea view from penthouse, time for relax
Hidden paradise on Koh Tao
Kitchen Penthouse
Villaseaviewgarden crew
Livingroom Penthouse
Master Bedroom Penthouse
Masterbed room Penthouse
Balcony family apartment
Outdoor toilet
Yoga position from Penthouse
Outdoor shower
Fruits from the garden
Map Koh Tao and where Villa Sport Garden is located
Koh Tao water best in Thailand
Lovely Pool area
One of many close beaches to the Villa
Layout Penthouse 140 sqm, 20 beds
Mae Haad beach, only 10 Minutes walk from the Villa
Pool and relax area
Lotus bar famous palm
Pool & relax area by the night
Layout Fam apt. 70 sqm, 5 beds, 2 bedroom
Villa Seaviewgarden customer manager Ms Ellu
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Viktoria...
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“The best stay in Koh Tao, Thailand!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We had a great stay all four of us at Villagea Sea View garden, Koh Tao. The aparment was clean and had everything we needed.
Comfy, wonderfull view in a very family feeling athmosfere from the owner.
The staff was very helpfull.
Koh Tao supported us with new wounderfull beaches everyday in our two long week vaccation.
We WILL be back soon again at Villa Sea View garden, Koh Tao.
//Family Nordh

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the athmosfere
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulina l
Uddevalla, Sweden
1 review
“You can't get any closer to heaven”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We visit villa Sea View garden in August 2013, a party of 20 persons, everything is perfect.
Check in was comfy and a warm welcome from the site manager.

It Truely is a stunning piece of heaven. The sun sets every night in front of the pool, in front of the amazing house.
Everything you need is in the house, for the children to play and a very clean and nice pool.
Several restaurants nearby, and they even bring the food to your home and serve it.

Best ever was " no pool hours" it is up to you whenever the pool will close.
My children stayed in there untill midnight allmost every night, fantastic!!!!!!!!
We defenitly come back, already trying to book again.

Service, house, close to beaches and Mae Haad! This is heaven.

It is my absolutly favorite place on earth

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa and staff
Liked least: To hot some days
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you liked our home as much as we do. Please come back again. Sincerely Thomas Sam and crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kohtaoman...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place. Horrible incompetent management. Money hungry owners.”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Nice hot showers, a panty dropping view, maid service daily, nice furnishings, and fast unlimited internet. Unfortunately, wonderful amenities

Prior to my stay in the three bedroom penthouse, the aforementioned room was rented to 10 twenty-something's. They trashed the place and even kicked down a couple of doors.

My two other housemates and I moved up and took care of the place. We threw a couple of parties that the non-English speaking property manager didn't like. But we didn't break a single thing and managed the trash very well considering the magnitude of the party.

During our stay there we had a downstairs neighbor that had a wife and three kids. My roommate and I even took him scuba diving. Anyway, during his stay he would walk his family up and down a large hill that was half paved and half not. It's about a 30 min walk into town. Daniel, was his name, and he mentioned that it was tough on his kids and was going to relocate elsewhere on koh Tao. It just so happened that the day he mentioned this to the property manager, we were throwing a birthday party for a fellow diver. We did have a lot of people, music, booze, and singing. We forewarned Daniel and his family and even invited them up for free BBQ. We told him the party would finish at 1030 pm. Well the property manager assumed it was because of the party, she didn't understand what Daniel had told her. He told her that it was too much for his wife to push a stroller and coral two small children while going up and down the huge hill.

The next morning the owners emailed us saying that cost them business and that we had 4 hours to get out of the house with no refund of the rent or security deposit. We had only lived in the house for a week. My housemates and I fired back a few emails along with our neighbor Daniel explaining the situation. The owners folded and left the decision to the property manager whom 'let' us stay as long as we don't have a huge party. Pffffft. My roomies and I decided to take our long term money somewhere else.

45,000 baht/month is worth it if you're able to live with being micromanaged as an adult.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2013
We are very sorry you feel the way you do. We have our staff and team at the house which we must rely on is giving us accurate information regarding what happens at the house. We do not allow customers to set up a barbecue on the balcony, not have different guests over unless you introduce them to our staff. In the past people use to come and "borrow" the pool so they do get suspicious when new people are showing up at the villa. We really wanted everything to workout since you where staying so long but we could not ignore the information that was sent to us. Its our managers job to make sure everything runs smoothly and unfortunately in this case it didn't. This is a private villa with three apartments. We want it to be a relaxed and soft place, just like home. We respect our staff, neighbors and try to keep it a nice place. Sometimes the match just isn't perfect. I hope you found a better suitable place for you to stay at on this beautiful island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H
Bali
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most probably the nicest venue in Koh Tao”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Incredible view, great accommodation and friendly staff. Perfect Holiday and will return next year. Thomas was very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gazebo
Liked least: Road to the venue
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. Please come back again. Sincerely Thomas & sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed November 17, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the house quality, the service, the beaches
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2013
Thank you so much for you wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarionBen
Montpellier, France
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanusc
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$184
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing