We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandwiches are of really good value”

Zest Coffee Shop,Koh Tao
Ranked #1 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sandwiches are of really good value”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I packed up and ate many sandwiches here during my stay at Ko Tao. Service is excellent. Coffee was super tasty. I spoke to the Barista and he mentioned that the coffee beans are from northern Thailand, Chiang Rai areas which are well known to produce world class coffee beans these days. Breakfast was also of very good value. Servings were huge!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iarvinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    149
    35
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Best Coffee and food on Koh Tao!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I love Zest!!
The Coffee is delish. Several people recommended it and I was not disappointed.
I became a regular, and loved the lattes, chicken sandwich, awesome salads, Sail Rock special, and Watermelon shakes.
It is very reasonably priced, the owner is fab and friendly, the staff are good too and it's a real find.
The internet is great too for keeping in touch.
It's so popular it can be hard to get a seat some times, but we met a few friends that way.
Thoroughly recommend! Enjoy!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madge2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and service”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Ate breakfast here- my muesli/yoghurt/fruit was just cornflakes and packet dried fruit with some warm fruit on it. The yoghurt was nice. My partner got one of the breakfasts and loved it. Good value for money as you get a coffee and drink as well as a large plate of food.

Nice atmosphere and the staff were great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alexthekid99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best breakfast!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We ate here after a dive and I probably enjoyed that cup of tea and toast more than any I had ever had before! Try their Very Berry Smoothie too, yum!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZumbaSiobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee and baked goods, best salads on the island!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We live on Koh Tao and are regulars here. We come often for breakfast, as their coffee us the best around. Their best dish is their salads, though. You get so much for how much you pay, and they are truly delicious (I recommend the Ceasar and Mediterranean). The sandwiches are also great but I wouldn't bother with the burgers, as they aren't too impressive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crofab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zest Coffee Shop,Koh Tao also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Zest Coffee Shop,Koh Tao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing