We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Salads Ever!”

Zest Coffee Shop,Koh Tao
Ranked #1 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Salads Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Definitely great food, very impressive considering most produce is shipped by ferry from chumphon.. great value for money ate there many times and impressed at every meal. if you like fresh, healthy food, can't beat this place on koh tao!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    140
    33
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great value for Breakfast and coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

i always like a western breakfast every now and then when travelling in Thailand. i visited Zest - Koh tao and was pleasantly surprised. the breakfast was great, well cooked and many choices on the menu. prices were reasonable and the coffee was great. I will be ducking into zest next time when i go to Koh tao for sure.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Greatest Staff Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I lived on Koh Tao for over a year, and this little place (the Sairee branch) became my go-to breakfast spot. Within a few days, the staff all remembered my order, and on my birthday they gave me a free meal. The baguettes are amazing, as are the banana-coconut shakes. The salads are huge. It's a great spot to have a little western food. Plus there is free wifi that is quite fast, things to read, and a good view for people watching.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ljh2356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Mae Hadd”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our family loved this spot so much that we returned for another day. Wireless, Good Coffee, Food was great, personable staff, and fabulous Coconut Shakes!....what more could you want??

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BaciGirlNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice spot for people spotting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

During our stay in Ko Tao we visited the Mae Head branch of Zest several times, mostly for coffee and mango shakes which were consistently good (their coffee is pretty strong stuff). After weeks of delicious Thai food I craved something Western; the Ceasar salad was enormous. Service can be a little bit confused and slow at times (nobody authorised to take our money?) but hey, we were on holiday...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Antipodean1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zest Coffee Shop,Koh Tao also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Zest Coffee Shop,Koh Tao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing