We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“delicious food, very reasonable prices”

Zest Coffee Shop,Koh Tao
Ranked #1 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“delicious food, very reasonable prices”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Wow, we both had a sandwich and they were delicious. If they had been open in the evening we'd have gone back. Great service, gorgeous food, a definite must in Koh Tao. Much better than Cappuccino next door!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debstheleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    140
    33
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast on koh tao!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We had breaky here almost everyday for over 2 weeks and was pretty much always happy. Although a little more expensive, the coffees, breakfasts were awesome. Takeaway sandwiches are also available and are good value!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ollsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great if you can get service”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Went to Zest twice during our stay on Koh Tao. The first time I got the eggs benedict which was sensational as well as arriving quickly despite the place being packed.
The second time however it was only about half full if that and upon being given menus were left for over 20 minutes without being served despite attempting to get staffs attention and having people arriving after us getting served. Needless to say we left and didnt return

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SMD_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great cafe at both locations”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

There are two cafes, one in Mae Haad on the one-way street going up, and a second in Sairee Village just down the street from the 4P Mall towards the beach. Both have delicious hot and cold drinks. I've been enjoying a daily iced coffee in Mae Haad while I'm here for a month. Much better than the cafe next door.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too good!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Its been a fortnight since i left koh tao, and im still missing Zest!!!
The sandwiches and breakfast on offer there were the best i had on the island. What really sets it above the rest though is the staff! There absolutely lovely, after a few visits they would greet me and ask me if i wanted my usual breakfast and drink. Its a really friendly atmosphere.
For travellers it has the added benefit of some of the most reliable wifi on the island!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zest Coffee Shop,Koh Tao also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Zest Coffee Shop,Koh Tao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing