We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Padi - Open Water Diver

t‘s a wonderful place to start with diving. Just finished my Open Water Course, in February, we... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
DENNI030
,
Berlin, Germany
Recommended

Dive school: Great experience. Professional dive school. Safty first. Top notch equipment. Hotel... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
yechielr2013
,
bney brak
via mobile
Read all 857 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Koh Tao
from $47.15
More Info
from $28.26
More Info
from $28.21
More Info
from $58.24
More Info
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveler rating
794
42
14
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
794
42
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews van den pool bar fun dives open water course dive shop these guys instructor development advanced open water sail rock my boyfriend special thanks great instructor amazing experience padi course feel comfortable made us feel free accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 857 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing dive school! I was a super nervous diver and Katie was so patient and understanding. She even offered to give up her own time to ensure I was confident in doing some of the skills required. I nearly gave up a few times but with Katie’s motivation and reassurance I managed to gain my PADI open water and I am now a confident diver. Also thank you to Dom for being a very patient, very helpful dive buddy, he had lots of fabulous tips! I would also like to mention Yohan, thank you for also supporting me and my boyfriend through this and taking over the class when I needed some extra assistance! Thank you all and hopefully see you all soon :)

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank EmilyBrookes98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sairee Cottage has one of the best day boats in Koh Tao. Its Large, but no full to the gun whales with guests. The sun deck/seating area is great for in-between dives and best used on a Sail Rock trip when lunch is served. The facilities at the resort are class with an amazing pool bar below the classrooms. The staff are professional and know their stuff. You can find them at the bar during sunset over a ice cold beer.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank shanobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the diving centre in December for my open water and advanced open water. The location and amenities are excellent. Accommodation is more than adequate, access to good food from the restaurant or cafe.
The diving courses were very informative and I felt at ease instantly with the pace of the course. A big thanks to my instructor Aom who provided excellent training, very knowledgeable, and always willing to spend extra time until I left comfortable with the exercise, and always a reminder to have fun and enjoy the course.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank LorenzoIsTheBomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went to Sairee Cottage in January to do my DMT Course. The facilities are great, all the staff is super friendly and always happy to help. I loved the family spirit of the DMT Group. Everything is well organised and well structured. They even go beyond Padi Standards to ensure the best quality training you can get! Unfortunately I got sick, but they took great care of me and Marcel even proposed to go to the doctor with me. You're not just another brick in the wall at sairee!
On top of that I want to thank my DMT Trainer Maddy. She was truly amazing, very patient and professionnal. No matter what problem, she will always be here to help you!
I'm super happy about finishing my Divemaster Course and I strongly recommend Sairee Cottage Diving.
Can't wait to come back in order to continue my training with them!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank johnjan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2020

My girlfriend and I took our PADI open water course at Sairee Cottage Diving together with four other students instructed by Kaylie and her helpful and friendly assistant Dana. Kaylie was like a pedagogical dolphin mom. She taught in a way so that whenever a question popped up in my head, she would answer it in the next sentence before I had time to ask it. In water she made sure everyone learned everything and was very attentive to any problems. Both my girlfriend and I were a bit nervous before the course. We are therefore very happy that we were introduced to diving in the professional and safe care of Kaylie and procedures of Sairee Cottage Diving. Beyond that, we had a great time together with the whole group!

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank willsilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews