We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Villa with Stunning Views!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas
Ranked #3 of 73 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa with Stunning Views!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I were looking to spoil ourselves for a few nights in Koh Tao and at short notice, was able to book 2 nights in Villa Adora through P&D Travel Koh Tao. We would have liked to stay longer but sadly, the villa was not available.

Upon arriving from Koh Samui, we were greeted at the pier by Dani and taken to the Villa. First impressions of the villa were excellent!!

The Villa itself has everything you could possibly ask for... own private pool with jacuzzi area, stunning view, fully equipped kitchen, daily housekeeping service, safe, huge widescreen TV, movies on demand and so many places to just relax and chill both inside and out (it's hard to choose where you want to position yourself!). It's also worth mentioning that the bed is positively one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on for a long time!

It was delightful after receiving our breakfast delivery, to sit at the patio area dining table and take in the ocean view each morning over breakfast. This was usually quickly followed by a swim in the pool, a rinse in the outdoor shower and chilling out in the hammock or day bed area.

Dani showed us a specifically designed booklet, that gives you loads of information on activities and recommendations on where to dine in Koh Tao, or you can just order in. If ever you need anything, Dani is only a quick phone call away and always a pleasure to deal with.

I cannot recommend this place enough! Trust what all the reviewers have said. You won't be disappointed!

Tip: Book ahead! You don't want to miss out. We found it very hard to leave and would have stayed longer if we could have.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiveAndLetsDive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronen G, Manager at Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I'm really glad you enjoyed your time here. The privacy of the villas are the perfect setting for spending some time with your partner and spoiling yourselves, in todays modern world it can be hard to find the time to relax together. Very happy our villas gave you that opportunity.
We are already getting booked up for next year, so I would agree make sure you book ahead!
Hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    15
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
67
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were stopping elsewhere in koh tao and was our honeymoon and also my birthday whilst on the island, we decided the hotel wasnt quite upto scratch and looked for something else, and wow we are so glad we did. I emailed and danielle was very quick in responding and luckily the villa was free, as no one was in it we were able to check in early and leave late. Breakfast being delivered was a novelty and the burrito was awesome! This place made our honeymoon! Felt like something in a movie, friend and family were very very jealous! On our honeymoon we stayed at some £10 a night guest houses, a 5* hotel in dubai....then there was this! would definatley stay here again. Danielle was great, we were provided with a mobile to call for breakfast, we also had a delivery from hippo one night but this was abit to be desired. Was a 15 minute walk to our favourite spot - fizz bar. View was out of this world, villa was all so very modern, all sorts of details were provided for the local area. 10/10 such a great find.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amycm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronen G, Manager at Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Hi, I am really glad you enjoyed your stay at our Villa and that it made your honeymoon extra special! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

If you crave your own personal space with a view to die for, all the mod cons in a tropical paradise, Koh Tao Heights are for you! Ronin and Dannielle are the perfect hosts with the apartments well situated providing a lovely stroll to the main town via the beach.
Our family of 5 adults had a ball. The infinity pool, videos on demand and comfy rooms were all a delight. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have stayed in a pool villa on koh tao before which was great but this villa surpasses anything else. We Had a fantastic stay here. Private pool, beautiful villa and gardens. 5 star service from the owner Ronan and employee dani. Easy walk into sairee either on the beach or along the road. Breakfast was delivered every morning from a local restaurent after you call to order with the mobile provided. Dinner can also be delivered from a variety of restaurents. We ordered in two nights and it was amazing. We were very sad to leave and will be back. Definately the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kr12102011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

If you want to experience a real exclusive time in Koh Tao this is the place to stay. Absolutely confortable, no issues with anything (pick-up without problems, explanation of the area, mobile phone provided with frequent numbers, help to rent motor bike/car, recommendations, even help when booking the dive course). absolutely amazing views from the infinity pool, villas are very private and really recommended. of course you pay a little more than standards in Koh Tao, but it pays off as this is an absolute hit if you want a place to remember forever and enjoy some trouble-free time in Koh Tao where you will have to worry about nothing else than relaxing and enjoying. Thanks also to the manager/host Ronen for all the help provided during ouzr stay in Koh Tao Heights. Will definitely return to Koh Tao Heights as we loved it.
Location is also great, quiet place 3 mins away from the beach, the town and the dive centers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtOfTravel1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

First I need to say that I sympathise with you, choosing accommodation on Koh Tao is difficult. Forget looking for a chain or a 'safe' hotel, it's all about villas and apartments here. I'm so glad I found Koh Tao Heights, it was so pretty and we couldn't have asked for a better experience.

This was our first time in Koh Tao. Arriving on the boat, a little seasick, the manager Dani and a taxi met us at the pier. From there we were taken to our villa (Villa Doro it was called), and Dani explained how it all worked. There is no reception desk, we are told, instead you are given a little Nokia prepaid phone with all the phone numbers in it. Want breakfast delivered? Call here, order from this menu. Want a taxi? Call Pi-Lek, he's great and it's just 200 baht into town. Need anything else? Call Dani, she's always around the place on her motorbike. Even the mini bar is an honour system, just refill it before you go. While it sounds a little intimate, it really isn't. I never got the sense I was intruding, in that respect the setup was very professional and respectful. I'm convinced this is the way all holiday apartments should work.

The villa itself is just incredible. I believe there are two villas at the moment, with more being built. There are also apartments built together. If you stay in one of the villas, the entire house really is just for yourself. There's an upstairs and a downstairs, large outdoor and indoor living areas, the most spectacular pool with a view that goes on forever, and direct access to the street for when you come home late. The villa itself was just wonderful, very nicely decorated and super comfortable to be in. Spending most of the time there sunburnt and sea sick, I was perfectly happy taking it easy on the large couch, every now and then dipping into the pool. Just super comfortable, luxurious and enjoyable.

In the villa we stayed in, only the bedroom had air conditioning. This suited us fine, as the living areas are quite cool and there are large ceiling fans in both the indoor and outdoor areas. While it was great sleeping in air conditioning, we never felt hot in the rest of the villa. As you might read, Koh Tao is only very newly developed, so things like reliable power supply are recent luxuries.

The villas are a 15-20 walk from the main town of Sairee Beach, which is where the bars and restaurants are, and about a 20 min drive from Maenam Beach, which is where the ferries and dive boats work from. As mentioned, the manager has a setup with a trustworthy driver called Pi-Lek (Pi- as an honourific if he is older than you). On an island with no official transport, this is invaluable, and he can pick you up and take you home no matter where you are on the island. His number's in your phone, and he costs 200 baht each way - you really can't argue with that.

When you're checking in, be sure to get Dani to organise some activities for you. You might be tired and seasick, but it's good to have some plans otherwise you'd really stay in the villa all day and night. We were only there for three nights, so a massage one day and a full day snorkelling trip the next set us up well. She arranges everything, and tells you where to be and when.

We weren't there long, but the villa gave us a lasting impression of Koh Tao.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kakoSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Lived in one of the Boutique villas for four wonderful days, a place a want to come back to and stay in again.

So clean, super nice view over the island, phone with numbers to restaurants with delivery service so ju just can stay in and relax, multi-media system, infinity pool, barbecue area, quiet during the night but still so near if you want to head down to the beach, restaurants or bars.
YOU NAME IT!!! Just a truly amazing time in a great place!!

And then you always have Ronan who lived on the island for more then ten years who always can help you out and give you recommendations for everything you ask.

Koh Tao is my FAVORITE ISLAND in Thailand and this place is BEST by far on my Thailand trip. :)

//Johan

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjurra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.3 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#9 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anankhira Villas
Anankhira Villas
#15 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#16 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
1.3 mi away
Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas
0.1 mi away
Koh Tao Cabana
Koh Tao Cabana
#11 of 135 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas

Property: Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas
Address: 20/8 Moo 1, Sairee Village, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand (Formerly Koh Tao Boutique Villas)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our two private luxury 120 sq meter fully furnished Pool Villas with their own personal infinity pools, with amazing picturesque views of Sairee Bay. Designed to ensure you have a relaxing, intimate experience. This unique resort consisting of Villa Adoro and Villa Aristo is surrounded by lush tropical jungles, coconut trees over looking the beautiful turquoise waters of Koh Tao. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing