We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, music, vibe. MOOV has it all!”

MOOV Restaurant, Club & Art Garden
Ranked #99 of 181 Restaurants in Koh Tao
Price range: $3 - $4
Cuisines: Spanish, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Directions: On Google maps search for MOOV Koh Tao!​Or just walk up the road from Songserm Pier in Mae Haad and turn the first road to the rightIn MOOV things move all the time! We offer delicious Fusion Tapas in an amazing atmosphere. Our Art Garden is filled with beautiful hand made statues, a tree house and even a steam sauna made from recycling material. The perfect place to enjoy a good meal, chill out,play some pool or table tennis.Twice per month we turn into a club with international Djs who play stunning tunes, House, Soul, Funk and Drum&Bass.
Koh Tao
1 review
“Great food, music, vibe. MOOV has it all!”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We went here with a big group of us and had an amazing tapas feast! We tried almost everything on the menu and loved it all, there really is something for everyone and after all we ate the bill was surprisingly low. I loved the peanut sauce so much I asked for some to take away!

As well as great food the setting is magical. The inside is beautifully decorated like a Moroccan lounge which leads into a massive garden filled with weird and wonderful sculptures, they even have a giant Easter island head called Hank! There is a two level tree house and even a recycled bottle sauna! You have to see it all to believe it!

We went back another night for one of their famous parties, what an experience! The Dj's were awesome keeping everyone on the dance floor till sunrise! The staff were super friendly, the cocktails went down too easily, but the hangover the next day was worth it!

Cant wait to MOOV it again!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BurrinmyPocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOOV-KohTao, Manager at MOOV Restaurant, Club & Art Garden, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Hello BurrinmyPocket!

Thanks for the fantastic review!
I'm really happy you had a good look around the place and found some of the hidden treasures around the garden.
Great idea to come with a few people so you can try a little bit of everything from our delicious fusion tapas!
Our 'famous' parties are indeed an experience one you can only find at MOOV! We try to make sure that the atmosphere and themes will always be different to all the other places on Koh Tao.
Parties about twice a month!!! Follow us on Facebook to get the latest updates: MOOV group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    21
    5
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great food awesome tunes”
Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Had a great meal with my girlfriend, good tapas and good service. Lovely garden and good dj's playing funky tunes recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Mason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOOV-KohTao, Manager at MOOV Restaurant, Club & Art Garden, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Hello Mason,

thanks a lot for your review!
Looks like you have enjoyed one of our party nights or a Monday or Thursday where we have a DJ playing during dinner time!
Funky House, Deep House and Soul that's what we have specialized in :) [of course apart from our delicious tapas and cocktails :) ]

Hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The best place in Koh Tao, perfect for have dinner (awesome tapas) and dance with the finest music in Koh Tao, Funk, Rare Groove, quality deep house....

Staff and Dj's awesome!!!

The garden is incredible, treehouse, pool....

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoselitoArnau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOOV-KohTao, Manager at MOOV Restaurant, Club & Art Garden, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Hello Joselito!

Thanks for taking the time to write a few words about MOOV, we appreciate it very much.
By reading your review it looks like, you have been to one of our famous parties :)
I do fully agree with you music taste!!! Our resident DJ Absolud has amazing contacts and manages again and again to get in the really big names of the scene! This combined with the fantastic atmosphere our party guests create, makes MOOV parties different to all the other ones on Koh Tao!
The staff is very happy about your review and really want to make your visit a special experience!
Hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food in Ko Tao!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Moov has the some of the best tapas I've ever had, the food is amazing and the cocktails likewise! Only good cocktails I've had in Thailand so far! Venue is awesome, arty, funny and unique. Loved the treehouse and the comfy sofas, was a lovely evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monsoontimeblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOOV-KohTao, Manager at MOOV Restaurant, Club & Art Garden, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Hello Monsoontimeblues!

Thanks a lot for leaving a review!
Super cool to hear you had the best cocktails in Thailand! Win, our cocktail master loves his job and over time has fine tuned the art of making them!
Next time you come you will find the tree house even more comfy as we will put a lot of cushions up there to make it THE place to hang out and chill!

The MOOV crew will try their best to make your evening even more lovely next time!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“The best place for relaxed evening on Koh Tao”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

At Moov I simply feel like at home...
The garden is wonderful, there are sofas and cushions everywhere to lay down and chill out, filtered light lamps are hanging, the atmosphere is kind of magical.
Staff is friendly and relaxed (thank you for your warm welcoming!)
But the best is the cocktails! Mojito, Caïpirinha, Caïpiroska... And with a few tapas to accompany them (big enough for full diner), you will ensure you will spend a very nice evening with some cool (but not too loud) music.
Perfect if you have been diving during the day!
Definitely a place to go at least once when coming on holidays to Koh Tao.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOOV-KohTao, Manager at MOOV Restaurant, Club & Art Garden, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Hello Marie!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about MOOV!
I'm happy you enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere at MOOV with some of our yummy tapas and a couple cocktails :)
I remember you and your funny french friends and it looked like you had a brilliant night for sure :)
Hope to see you guys soon again for some new tapas and more cocktails!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MOOV Restaurant, Club & Art Garden also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to MOOV Restaurant, Club & Art Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing