We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to stay to explore the island”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Chalisa Villas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Andrew_Du...
Dubai
1 review
“The perfect place to stay to explore the island”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

From the very beginning it was a breeze booking with Belynda. We were in contact many times before our arrival. She arranged for us to rent a friend of hers' jeep for our entire stay so we could easily explore the island with our two children. She also arranged for life jackets for the family if we needed them for our many days on the beach snorkeling. She booked our ferry tickets for us for traveling between Koh Tao and Koh Samui. Once we arrived Kung met us at the ferry and took us to the villa where Belynda was waiting to explain everything to us. The villa was perfect for our family. Too perfect actually. Our children never wanted to go out at night to explore the town. They always wanted to order in our supper and stay in the villa. There were many take away menus in the villa of restaurants that deliver to the villa. The store across the road had the necessities and also did laundry which was so convenient and cheap. I would talk to Belynda almost daily to get ideas on what beach or bay we should visit. She was a tremendous help in making our trip enjoyable. Kung was a great help as well. We ran into her at the Regal Resorts swimming pool we were visiting and she watched our children swim while we got massages. All in all a great place to stay and great hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudieSimm...
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect - Couldn't have asked for better - A******”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

The reason for our trip to Koh Tao was to visit my brother who lives on the island. When we were looking for accomodation we asked him about any villas with a pool as we had our 20 month old son with us and this was his first trip abroad.
He pointed us in the direction of Alila Villas and what a perfect choice this was.
On arrival we were met by Belynda who was so welcoming, she explained everything about the villa and even gave us a mobile phone to use during our stay.
The villa was beautiful, newly refurbished with a very clean, no fuss layout (see pictures). Both bedrooms were very spacious with a secure safe in bedroom one, all the rooms were air conditioned which made sleeping in the heat a breeze, also allowing our little one some down time in the day. Outside there was a large plunge pool which our little boy spent most of his time in, he absolutely loved it.
The villa is totally secure (fully walled/gated) allowing us to relax and enjoy our time there without thinking he was going to slip away when we weren't looking. The landscaping at the front of the villa and the side of the pool makes it feel like your own tropical retreat.
To be honest we spent most of our time at the villa, sunbathing and enjoying the pool. All the restraunts with in the area deliver to the villa with just a simple phonecall you can have breakfast, lunch and dinner delivered to your door with no charge or minimum order!
There is a very handy shop at the end of the road literally a 30 second walk away, and the main area/beach is only a 5 minute walk. The location is just right as its quiet but close enough to just pop out to the beach/main area.
I would recommend this to all types of travellers especially people with kids as its just works perfectly and caters for all your needs, Belynda was a fantasic host if there was anything we needed she was there to help. I would definately return to this villa and cannot praise it enough.

Apologies for the delay in writing this review!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R0byn26
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best accommodation on Koh Tao”
Reviewed December 17, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

From the beginning of booking this Villa to the end of our stay, it was a perfect experience for us all! I booked this Villa for myself, my fiancé and another couple. It is as exactly as described and exceeded our expectations from the pictures we had seen when booking.
We were greeted by Kung as Belynda was on vacation at the time of our stay. Kung was friendly, attentive and spoke perfect English. She went out of her way to make our stay as easy and comfortable as possible. She helped as with motor bike rental and advised good restaurants and attractions. My fiancé and I had been to Koh Tao before and were very familiar with the island but still managed to find new and great things to see and do. The Villa was clean, modern and stylish with a fantastic media box filled with movies, tv series and music! Which we wouldn't normally ever use but during the rainy season of November came in very handy when it was too wet to go outside! Also the takeaway menus were a great touch too! We were given a mobile phone for the duration of our stay which was great for calling taxis and keeping in touch with Kung!
The Villa is far away enough from the main bars area (Lotus) that its pleasantly quiet and close enough to stumble home after a great night out!
I would definitely recommend Alila villa and would stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style, comfort, facilities, friendly staff! The list goes on!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helen g
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“sweet bliss”
Reviewed June 13, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

loved it-friends and I were treated exceptionally by Belynda and her staff. Perfect location-quiet yet easily accessible to the beach, great food, and bars. The villa had everything for evenings by the pool, or breakfast on the patio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very comfortable, not limited like a hotel room
Liked least: honestly, it was perfect!
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJMimin
Cognac, France
Level 6 Contributor
567 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rikmanny
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$75
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing