We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great friendly teachers who make you feel at ease”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Planet Scuba

Planet Scuba
Ranked #35 of 90 Tours in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Are you for Scuba? Come visit our Planet! Let our friendly and experienced team of dive professionals introduce you to a new world of endless and exciting possibilities. Based in Koh Tao Thailand, we are a full service SSI center offering all dive courses and snorkeling trips around Koh Tao. We are also the largest retailer of dive equipment on the island including brands like Mares, Cressi, Atomic Aquatics, Ocean Dynamics, San O Sub and compressors from Aerotechnica Coltri.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great friendly teachers who make you feel at ease”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Being a bit nervous, we were a little scared about the teachers running away with the brave dive enthusiasts, but we had nothing to fear. They were incredibly patient and supportive of us, and took us to the most amazing locations, without compromising on everyone else's experience or training.
I'd definitely recommend Planet Scuba Koh Tao as a stop for any diver, beginner or more advanced.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    8
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Dive School on Koh Tao”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Since Years we join the Plant Scuba Dive School. Good Price, Dive Team is like an Family!!! Worth a visit!!! You are in best Hands for learning Diving. SSI or PADI... Both no Problem

Helpful?
Thank 471valenting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great instructors and an awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Completed my SSI Open Water Qualification. It has definitely been one of the highlights of my trip so far. Our instructor was Attila who was amazing. He was really knowledgeable and a laugh which helped make me feel more comfortable. On the last day my boyfriend who already has a qualification was allowed to come on the fun dives with us. The accommodation was nice, clean and right next to the dive shop. Overall I would definitely recommend Planet Scuba to anyone thinking about diving in Koh Tao.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kat808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great instructors ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Came here to do our SSI open water, Scott was our instructor, very professional and a good laugh, Steve was our dive master, both were great throughout! Steve was also our dive guide on our fun dives, got a keen eye for fish! The accommodation provided is also great! Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Mathew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Brilliant service and instruction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Visited with a group of 11 friends, we all did the advanced open water. Very good value for the quality of the course, equipment and accomodation. Accomodation was in a nice boutique hotel near the dive shop, very clean, good tv channels (in English), good size bathroom with proper shower. Our instructor Jason was very cool, very knowledgable instructor and easy to get along with. The season was not ideal but we still managed to do all the good dives of the area, boat was well equiped and the course was clear and well taught.Overall a good experience, highly recommend this shop.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Scuba also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Planet Scuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing