We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place wrong location”
Review of Koh Tao Toscana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Koh Tao Toscana
Ranked #36 of 79 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a very nice hotel and if it would have been near some sort of beach property like it shows on google maps or other maps then it would have recived a better score.

note that the hotel is about 20 minuts walk to the nearest beach on a dark road (at night) with no pavment. Unless you are going to rent a motorcycle to go from the hotel to the beach or other places i wold sugest you to look someplace else.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eitam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 181 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

let's rip it down to te facts.
the hotel is next to the mainroad if tao and not right at the beach.
the staff is really nice and always smiling for you! (doesnt happen that often these days)
they do great food (local
and western).
the breakfast is included and very huge.
the rooms are modern, clean and everything is working.
You either have a nice terrace or balcony.
We'ld stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lupus243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The rooms were nice and generally clean. There was however a kind of bad drain smell in the bathroom, but not due to the hotel cleanliness, because it was reasonable. The staff were very kind and ready to help. The breakfast was included and very good. The location is far from everything, you have to either rent a scooter or use taxi-s. The hotel itself offers taxi service at reasonable rates (100-250 Baht).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Toscana Koh Tao is really nice! The staff was very friendly and help you excellent! They searched our trip back to Bangkok. The rooms are big and clean, with very(!) nice beds and the bathroom was fine with a good shower. Fridge, balcony and satellite tv were also nice. The restaurant was fine but they could update the menu. Breakfast very big, but very nice. Swimming pool will be opened in August 2012. Only the location was not great: quite far from the beach, but we got free(!) motorbikes for rent! Alltogether very nice hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanssenR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Spacious modern rooms
Free wifi
Hot showers
The most comfortable bed ever
The friendliest nicest staff experienced
Central location without being in the thick of it
You'll need a motorbike (150B a day)
Tiled floors, well maintained and very clean
Fittings are high quality
6 Uk channels on the TV
Massive fridge

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Well this hotel is not on the beach, but it was not a problem for us as we rented a motobike.
The rooms are spacious, free pick up from the pier. Thai couple that manage the resort are very friendly and helpfull. Free Wi-Fi. Good breakfast. Recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fedupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We stayed for three nights in Feb/March 2012. The owners were fantastic and really made us feel welcome. The rooms are big and clean and the bed was the comfiest we've had since our travels began. The only downside to this hotel is it's location, it's not near the town of Sairee Beach or anything else really so you will need to be able to ride a motorcycle to get around the island. This was fine for us as we like to be where it's quiet. Overall this was a great place to stay and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrumpetUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.3 mi away
Woodlawn Villas
Woodlawn Villas
#12 of 50 in Koh Tao
471 reviews
1.6 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#17 of 50 in Koh Tao
692 reviews
0.0 mi away
Khun Ying House
Khun Ying House
#28 of 79 in Koh Tao
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baan Suan Ta Hotel
Baan Suan Ta Hotel
#22 of 79 in Koh Tao
98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Infinity Guesthouse
Infinity Guesthouse
#7 of 79 in Koh Tao
100 reviews
0.6 mi away
JP Resort
JP Resort
#28 of 50 in Koh Tao
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Tao Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Tao Toscana

Address: 12/1 Moo 3 Tambol Koh Tao | Chalok Harbour area, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range: $21 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Tao Toscana 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Koh Tao Toscana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing