We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lotus Paradise Resort
Ranked #53 of 74 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Mae Sot, Thailand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We booked the Lotus because our friends wanted to stay there. We had a fan standard room which was nice and clean, TV, kingsize bed, couch, new bathroom. Our friends had mountain view rooms which are more basic but also looked nice and they even have little balconies. And they were actually rather quiet, if you don't mind roosters.
The standard fan rooms (and the dorm) are on the little walking street and right next to the cabaret and they start their show around ten for two hours every night. It's extremely loud and the building was shaking. (if you go to bed after midnight, it's quiet though).
The whole resort stretches over an area of 500m and there is all kinds of other stuff/buildings/ ponds/ roads in between, and you're not located in a closed off area. There is construction everywhere and more than half of the bungalows did not seem to be for rent but were used as storage places.
The pool is really nice. The kids pool was perfect for our 2-year-old. But again, with all the construction going on, it was hard to relax. The ac rooms are in the 'main building' by the beach. The famous Lotus bar mentioned in other reviews was closed and also under construction in December.
Staff is annoyed and not very friendly, but check-in and out were quick (I booked online beforehand though).
Lotus resort is the most central place in Sairee, but as Sairee is so small and no matter where you walk it's only 5-10 minutes, I would recommand to stay further away from town and it's probably more quiet and more relaxing.

Room Tip: Standard fan rooms are quiet after midnight only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallimoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    43
    41
    34
    54
See reviews for
5
75
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here whilst Island hopping in Thailand. We stayed in a fair few decent hotels but this was by far the best. Not overly expensive, rooms are huge and include decent sized and clean bathrooms. Go for a room near the communal balcony which overlooks the beach - brilliant place to watch the sunset. Location is amazing too right next to sairee beach. Lotus bar had the coolest parties on Koh Tao too.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Travel04Cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Believe them! I have traveled all over and I woul rather say anywhere then here! When I asked to be at a quiet part of the hotel he said "oh yes always quiet" big lie! They have a pub crawl every second night at their pool and from 2am to 6 am every morning the music and ppl are so loud it makes sleep impossible! Even with ear plugs! I've never ever wrote a bad review and I never thought I would because I'm mr brightside! But I'm sitting here at 4:27 am for the last night of our vacation (and everynight we've been here) and I can't sleep and thought I would save the rest of you from this fate! Please listen to the reviews and stay far away!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhaughian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Koh Tao hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived at Koh Tao we asked a taxi driver to take us to Sairee beach area which is a popular tourist area with a great beach and lots of hotels,guests houses,bungalows and restaurants.The taxi dropped us off next to lotus so we asked how much and 500baht per night for the both of us in a fan bungalow was in budget. The room was ok but nothing special and we didn't expect much for 500baht- the bathroom was horrible though and only just connected to the room a inch gap between the walls let a lot of bugs in and my boyfriend really suffered here with bits.The place had wifi but wasn't great and had a pool but we arrived in the evening and moved the next morning so didn't use it but seemed clean and nice. The worst of it was that they run late night party's at lotus bar which are great when your there but it's very loud from around 10pm till 4/5am and then you can hear a lot of drunks running up and down outside which is annoying when trying to sleep. The front desk staff were polite. If your on a tight budget then this place will do for a few nights but I would just go for a bungalow on the beach which is a bit more peaceful and the same price or pay a bit more and stay in a guesthouse or b&b 2 minutes up the road and have a safe comfortable room.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank danielle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here for around 3 days (two 18 year old girls). The rooms were comfortable with good aircon and it was right near the lotus bar (infamously known on Koh Toa for beach parties etc). Music goes on till like 4 o clock and its great as from the parties you can literally fall into you room. Relatively nice food and drink is available surrounding the hotel as its in the centre of everything pretty much. However, couldn't of stayed here for more than 3 nights. It is all a bit intense, with exceptionally loud music, and kinda resembled am ASIAN AYIA NAPA haha! Lots of noise/drink and everything is really weirdly spread out. Plus, there is no wifi in the rooms/ only at the pool.

Cacun/bluebird I would recommend instead as its on the same beautiful beach and the actual resort is queiter but the same parties etc are within a stones throw away. Also, the staff are far nicer in these two other hotels. i found the staff who worked at Lotus really really rude and unhelpful. E.G our aircon broke and they didn't come to fix it and essentially told my sister and I to stop complaining....really not much appreciated in the sweltering heat

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We can't recommend this hotel, though location is great, beachfront and in the centre of Sairee. We had booked a deluxe sea view room, yeh right, this was only from the joint balcony, we had sea view, from the room the view was to the closed and empty swimming pool. But the room was also facing the Lotus Beach Bar, so we were entertained with loud music every night until 2 am. Breakfast was a joke, we had the option of 4 different set menus, so it was either fresh fruit and one cup of coffee or two pieces of toast, egg, bacon or ham and one cup of coffee. If we wanted a second cup of coffee we had to pay, so if everything else in Sairee is sold out and you have to stay here, please ask for a room without Breakfast, this can be bought much better in one of the other cafe's. This was not our first option of hotel in Koh Tao, but we learned the night before we arrived that our original booking, Narakaan resort, had been sold and the new owners (Goodtimes Adventures)did not have our booking, so with that short notice there was only Lotus Paradise Resort available in the Sairee area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth_Pedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Currently staying here for 4 nights. Paid 3500baht per night for 'deluxe' room. For the price you would expect a lot more. The room was okay, decent air con, good shower (very dirty shower curtain) and clean upon arrival. The room has not yet been cleaned despite us leaving the tag on the door requesting it to be. The service is shockingly terrible. Very unfriendly and make you feel very unwanted - not had this issue anywhere else. Rang to front desk and requested another kettle as the one we had was lined with dirt on the inside - still waiting after 2 days for this. Good location, 30 seconds to beach and walking distance to everything else. Overall extremely overpriced and very poor service - would only stay for location.
NB - very dirty pool

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey8488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.0 mi away
Koh Tao Coral Grand Resort
0.0 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
0.0 mi away
Wind Beach Resort
Wind Beach Resort
#46 of 74 in Koh Tao
3.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Koh Tao Montra Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Lotus Mountain View
Lotus Mountain View
#55 of 74 in Koh Tao
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seashell Resort Koh Tao
Seashell Resort Koh Tao
#41 of 49 in Koh Tao
3.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Paradise Resort

Property: Lotus Paradise Resort
Address: 9/99 - 101 Moo 1, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer accommodation to suit all budgets,free WI-FI in public areas,outdoor swimming pools. With tour desks available at the hotel, the friendly and courteous staff can help plan a personalized itinerary so that you make the most of your time in Koh Tao. Lotus Paradise Resort Koh Tao Is conveniently Located in the center of beautiful Sairee Beach the main beach of Koh Tao,wherever you stay is a within a short walk of everything you need. The beach, restaurants, shops, spa, diving, nightlife and much more. It's all here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing