We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sairee Sairee Guesthouse
Ranked #20 of 79 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Really clean and nicely designed rooms, very comfy bed and not too far from the main beach strip. Plus anything you liked in the room (from the mattress to the wall hangings) you could buy - a price list was in each room.

Staff were friendly and laid back. Was good to see some efforts to promote Koh Tao's environmental message too.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 196 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

The location was good, not next to the beach but only a short walk. Was worried that since it was next to the main road and it had a restaurant it would be fairly noisy but the rooms seemed pretty well insulated.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Myself and my wife had a very enjoyable stay st Sairee Sairee Guesthouse.
Rooms were a good size, comfortable and well serviced. Location was good, close to the beach, but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful.
We didn't use the restaurant, but it was very busy every night.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ciaran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Its not a cheap place to stay for what you get, but the rooms are clean & a decent size, & surprisingly quiet, considering the busy road out front. A good central location as well, a 7/11 virtually across the street & many bars/restaurants to choose from, as well as other facilities.

Even the wifi worked most of the time, once I had advised the staff the 1st 2 days that it wasn't working. I had a sneaky suspicion that perhaps they turned the wifi off each day, until someone complained it wasn't working, as both days I mentioned it wasn't working, within 30mins, it was :)

I would certainly check other accomodation possibilities first, before booking again, but I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaynewcastle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here one night before catching early ferry , very new room , its all concrete furniture which is very modern and clean ! Comfortable bed nice bathroom , all very functional and for the price very nice , its quiet and only 5 mins walk to beach bars etc.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boeing737man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Sairee Sairee is a small guesthouse at Sairee town, just need to walk around five mins to Sairee Beach. Many restuarants and stores near the guesthouse.

It has a large room and has simple decoration. My room is at 1st floor, which has a large balcony. No satellite TV, guesthouse just provided DVD player and DVD. Maybe some guests feel uncomfortable on this, but I think it is appropriate for me. Because I know this before, so I bring my own DVD and play during my stay.

The guesthouse has its own restaurant, the food is great.

Overall is good, but 2 things maybe need to improve. First is bathroom, whole bathroom floor get wet after shower (included toilet area), because no curtain/rib between shower and toilet area. Secord is the curtain in white colour, sunlight through the curtain at morning (At 7:00), so we cannot sleep more.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kllkelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Great rooms with a/c and in town, close to Beach. No breakfast though but there is a nice spot near by. There are stains on curtains, but everything else is fine. Great manager and sweet staff.

I would come back! Free wifi :)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Niknille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#8 of 50 in Koh Tao
541 reviews
0 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
0 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#17 of 50 in Koh Tao
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,284 reviews
0 mi away
In Touch Resort & Restaurant
0 mi away
Sairee Cottage Resort
Sairee Cottage Resort
#8 of 148 in Koh Tao
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sairee Sairee Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sairee Sairee Guesthouse

Address: 30/10 Moo1, Box 7, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range: $33 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sairee Sairee Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sairee Sairee Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing