We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sairee Sairee Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
$73
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
$131
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$66
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$114
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$55
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$45
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aminjirah Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
63
88
23
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
88
23
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant downstairsstayed here for nightsair connice restaurant attachedroom was basic but cleanlocation is greatcentral locationceiling fanbars and restaurantslarge roomhot showersaireetvbalconyislandfitaxis
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 197 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here one night before catching early ferry , very new room , its all concrete furniture which is very modern and clean ! Comfortable bed nice bathroom , all very functional and for the price very nice , its quiet and only 5 mins walk to beach bars etc.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boeing737man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Sairee Sairee is a small guesthouse at Sairee town, just need to walk around five mins to Sairee Beach. Many restuarants and stores near the guesthouse.

It has a large room and has simple decoration. My room is at 1st floor, which has a large balcony. No satellite TV, guesthouse just provided DVD player and DVD. Maybe some guests feel uncomfortable on this, but I think it is appropriate for me. Because I know this before, so I bring my own DVD and play during my stay.

The guesthouse has its own restaurant, the food is great.

Overall is good, but 2 things maybe need to improve. First is bathroom, whole bathroom floor get wet after shower (included toilet area), because no curtain/rib between shower and toilet area. Secord is the curtain in white colour, sunlight through the curtain at morning (At 7:00), so we cannot sleep more.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kllkelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Great rooms with a/c and in town, close to Beach. No breakfast though but there is a nice spot near by. There are stains on curtains, but everything else is fine. Great manager and sweet staff.

I would come back! Free wifi :)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Niknille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

brand new guest house...very clean and comfortable...probably the cleanest place in koh tao for the budget
tv a/c fridge hot shower...nice balcony..
the location is in the middle of the village just 200 m from the beach...anyway is very uite and not noisy at all.
it's managed by very nice french people and nice staff..
you can trust the pictures in the website: are exactly what the room is.
only 2 spots: i had to change the room because the a/c didn't work properly...and the toilet becomes a becomes a lake after the shower and takes long time to dry.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danibaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

it was really a dissapointing to come here,after reading some comments,

the wifi didnt work (and after reading all comments it seems that it never worked at all)
Other guesthouses and restaurants in the near had perfect wifi,
Tv has no connection against cable channels,they have an dvd instead who didnt work or if it was the remote controll who was out of battery,
you can rent dvd:s for free but most of them dont work (copies)
the waterpressure was not the best
At least it was clean rooms (but ppl who says spacious rooms here can not have been seen many rooms in theire life)

I thougt it was balcony ,but we had only a veranda against a wall and ppl who lived more inside the garden walked trough so the privacy was minimal,

There was also many slamming doors,from where i dont know because the doors into the rooms on ground floor was sliding doors,but someone said the kitchen was upstairs so maybe the running from kitchen and to downstairs restaurant was the noicy doorslamming come from
We looked around the area and theres better places to stay,
We was happy to arrive but happier to leave,,sorry to say
so if you need to stay here be aware of the things!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrTompa66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews