We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest hotel we stayed at!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sairee Sairee Guesthouse
Ranked #20 of 79 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 1, 2012

A group of us were travelling around Thailand for a month so stayed in many hotels. Sairee Sairee Guesthouse stood out for us. The rooms are modern, bright and very clean. The decor is completely marble (incl. floors) which makes a nice change from beach huts. It felt so clean. The rooms were really affordable and we really liked the French lady who runs the guesthouse. She seems very helpful and friendly. Location was also perfect. Just 5 minutes to the beach. Plenty of shops and pubs nearby. No swimming pool but you really don't need one on this island. The beach is too good to miss! We never got a chance to eat in the restaurant but the food looked nice. We could see into the kitchen once or twice and it was so clean. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 196 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

In room wi fi, mini fridge, location is just a road back from the main drag of Sairee Beach.
The restaurant and guesthouse are both new and very stylish with stark white walls, concerete floors and inbuilt furniture, the modern bathroom acctually had good water pressure.We ate at the restaurant a few times, everytimes was fairly good, the pizza and calzone were the best we have had so far in Thailand. They also have a DVD collection that you can borrow for free from the desk.
Staff and hotel management are great. There are cheaper places to stay in Koh Tao, but Sairee Sairee was definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BangkokAnika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Rooms have a simple modern style. Everything is new, clean and tidy. The restaurant in the same building has wonderful food. The hotel is very centrally located, but you do not experience any noise in the rooms. The owners are very nice and welcoming!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KarinaJensen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed here as a couple in April 2012. We booked this hotel last minute and were some what cautious as to the limited amount of reviews. But our worries were soon put to rest when we arrived at Sairee Sairee Guesthouse. The staff were most welcoming and the rooms were nice, spacious and clean. We felt the accomodation was newly opened as there were somethings in the room that weren't complete, such as the TV being plugged into an aerial, but on holiday in Koh Tao who needs TV? The rooms were cleaned daily and the staff didn't harrass us early in the morning, they would only clean the room when they knew we had left for the day.

The restaurant downstairs is an Authentic Italian Bistro with Italian owners to boot. The food was delicious and after 6 months in Thailand the Pasta was the tastiest we've had in our time here. There is also a small discount for guests of the hotel.

The beach is a short stoll down the hill, with many bars, restaurants and shops along the way.

We were lucky enough to stay here during Songkran(Thai New Year) and the owners and staff made us very welcome and we thouroughly enjoyed ourselves during the celebrations. The hotel was actively involved in the giant waterfight that took place throughout the whole day.

Book now before word of mouth spreads on how good this hotel is.

Room Tip: Our room was closest to the Kitchen and so there was a bit of noise, but that didnt bother us. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lankeymarlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

This guesthouse is all you'll need if you're looking for a place to stay in Tao. The rooms themselves are new-looking (maybe a recent renovation?), and are very clean. The rooms on the top floor have a balcony with a view of roof tops and palm trees; the rooms on the ground floor have patios that open to a small grassy garden. Sheets and towels are changed every 2 days unless you request otherwise. The hotel does not provide beach towels. There are DVDs you can borrow, for free, at the front desk, but there is no cable tv,

It's a 5 minute walk to Sairee Beach -- an easy stroll down a couple streets lined with shops and restaurants. It's situated in the middle of a street filled with more restaurants, shops, pubs and travel agencies. Most agencies and tuk-tuk drivers seem to know where this hotel is.

The restaurant downstairs tends towards French Cuisine, and I found the prices to be high, but probably fair for what you're ordering. I never ate there (although their lime daiquiris are wonderful), preferring, instead, to cross the street and eat Thai dishes at a fraction of the price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jessicognito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rita_RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank iero9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#8 of 50 in Koh Tao
541 reviews
0 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
0 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#17 of 50 in Koh Tao
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,284 reviews
0 mi away
In Touch Resort & Restaurant
0 mi away
Sairee Cottage Resort
Sairee Cottage Resort
#8 of 148 in Koh Tao
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sairee Sairee Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sairee Sairee Guesthouse

Address: 30/10 Moo1, Box 7, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range: $33 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sairee Sairee Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sairee Sairee Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing