We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good room , better than the bungalow”
Review of Ananda Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ananda Villa
Ranked #13 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed for 2 days in the bungalow and for 3 in the room
The room and bathroom are very large. Equipped with air conditioning, fridge, TV, kettle with coffee and tea. I then had the good fortune to stay in that is closest to the beach. The convenience of the location is that a few meters away is everything you need, shops, restaurants, bike rental, and when you get off the ferry in a minute's walk you arrived. On the other hand is that you're on the pier and you hear the noise of the ferry from 7 am to 11 pm. To get a clean room you have to leave the key and say it. (Unusual).
The bungalows are more quiet but rather old and poorly furnished. When you get out and disconnect the key, also disconnect the power to the fridge!!!
The room deserves 1 ( or 2) more "star" than the bungalow.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fast67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Ananda Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 224 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Perfect boutique villa in the heart of Koh Tao.

With the very good Pranee's Kitchen across the road, this is a wonderful partnership.

Huge King sized bed (amazing pillows!), huge balcony (overlooking the sea).

Deserving a 5

Dr Alex

(:

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexbdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

stayed at ananda for 5 nights.We chose it because of its proximity to our dive school. the cottage we were in was comfortable and clean. The aircon was effective The main building also has rooms which looked nice( higher priced than cottages).The beach is a few meters.The hotel is 5 min walk from the pier. the 7-11 is nearby and taxis are easily available. For food Pranees kitchen just across is a very good option.
One of the "value for money" places to stay in mae haad.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmitShweta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The hotel is located less than five minutes walk from the Lompraya pier. The location is very convenient right by restaurants, travel agencies, shops, banks, etc. Our room was on the second floor and it was cozy, clean, and had a big balcony with a partial ocean view. There is a Pranee’s Kitchen family run restaurant on site and the food is very good, especially curry. The only negative thing was noise coming from the balcony of the room next door on my second night there. There were people sitting, drinking, and talking very loud after 10 PM. Also, this is not the best beach to go swimming at. If you love to swim, it would be better to go south because the water is much clearer and cleaner. Overall, I would recommend people to stay here because of location, and the reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natacha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Simple clean and functional. Convenient to Mae haad. Nicest in Mae haad. Quite and away from the centre of the port.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vagabondee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

Sweet little villa on the edge of the smaller town, we easily hired a scooter and explored the whole island from this location. Big bed with spacious rooms. Really friendly/helpful staff. Everything we needed! Make sure to visit pranees kitchen the restaurant across the road :)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

A nice hotel next to the beach. It quite and only a few step to the nearest restaurant or 10 minutes to the other end of the town. It is clean and have big rooms but a slowly wifi.

Room Tip: room 206 at first level if you don`t mind steps
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1.gang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.6 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 49 in Koh Tao
678 reviews
1.0 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
526 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#8 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,271 reviews
1.1 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
0.6 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananda Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananda Villa

Address: 9/1 Moo 2, Koh Tao Island, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Koh Tao
Price Range: $41 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ananda Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ananda Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing