We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded in just the right way with immaculate service and luxurious accomodation.”
Review of Chalisa Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chalisa Villas
Ranked #6 of 76 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Secluded in just the right way with immaculate service and luxurious accomodation.”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Everything was positive.
But my most favorite part was Kung and the staff at the villa. They did EVERYTHING for us. Made sure we didn't pay too much for bikes, or boat ridesl They were always on call for any request and they did so happily with only our welfare and enjoyment in mind.
The hotel also gives you a local phone with the room so you can call them or use it locally.
There's a cheap local general store with express laundry right behind the villa. The area is not over run with tourists which is kind of nice. Keeps prices reasonable and gives a great vibe. (Don't tourists sometimes ruin the vibe?! )
Its a bit secluded which is positive (as mentioned above) and only slightly negative. We didn't mind renting scooters because they really are helpful on the island so it was fine for us. I probably would have rented a moto anyway no matter where I stayed.
There's pool. Its small but there is a pool and it is nice for soaking during heat hours.
The furnishings are really tasteful and luxurious.
Shower was great. Bathroom was great.
They clean everyday so its always fresh.
Rooms also have ceiling fans. No bugs in sight.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NVDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    21
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
62
58
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iden Green
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Our Alila Villa was excellent.A short walk to all the restaurants shops and the beach. Having a kitchen meant we could cook breakfast and eat it beside the pool. So quiet and peaceful. Just loved our stay. Coming back to Alila Villas again next year

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iden Green
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We have just enjoyed six weeks staying at Alila Villas and had a wonderful time. This is our seventh visit to Koh Tao and we have stayed in top resorts and other rented accommodation but Alila Villas surpassed all previous experiences. Evidence of our satisfaction is that we have booked to stay there next year. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khukhan, Sisaket, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed here with my family for a week and it was amazing. The location of the villa is perfect and very quiet, its about a 10min walk to the beach and restaurants. The villa was clean and very modern with wifi, movies, tv and music. Belynda is so helpful and helped us book all our trips and diving. we really enjoyed our stay here and would definatly return in the future. Koh Tao is a gorgeous island and very friendly. i would recommend Allias villas to anybody. A very happy cutomer! :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2013

It has been excellent experience to be on one of the Alila Villas Koh Tao during November’s week last year. There was everything to forget about the humdrum and deep dive to long-awaited vacation on a tropical island. Perfect location. Quiet private environment but otherwise closely to town with all its sufficient day/night activities. Villa's well built, roomy (suitable up to 4 persons), clean, equipped with all you need to be comfortable. Tidy pool is very useful to relax in after the hot day. Individual thanks to bosses Belinda and Kung who were really patient and hospitable to all of our numerous requests. We really highly recommend resting one's gaze on the Alila Villas when you're goggling Thai perfect destination.
Alex, Svetlana, Serg.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here for new year December 2012 for 4 nights. The villa is clean, spacious and a really nice place to stay. Its in a really quiet location but only a short distance away from the town, restaurants and beach. Koh tao is a lovely place to stay, the villa made it even more perfect and Belynda was so lovely and helpful it really was the perfect break. Belynda organised transfers and taxis for us which worked seamlessly and recommended restaurants and bars and what to do for new years eve. The television is fitted with a hard drive full of television programmes and films in case you fancy a night in. Belynda provides you with a mobile phone and you can call for anything you need. You can order breakfast and its delivered within 15 minutes by courier. Really would recommend the Alila villas to anyone and we would definitely come back and cant wait to come back... : )

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceyOc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at Alila Villas during the busiest time of year. Koh Tao was extremely busy and full of young backpackers. The villa is in a perfect location...away from the busy town and close enough to walk to if needed. Belynda and Kung provided excellent service...checking in regularly and ensuring we had everything we needed. There is mini market next door which has all of the essentials. The villa is spotless and Belynda provides everything you need including a cell phone with all of the important numbers programmed in. We were doing our dive certification and as a dive instructor, she provided us with all of the information we needed, even encouraging me to continue on when I let fear take over and I wanted to quit. We would highly recommend Alila Villas anytime!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keeping_Moving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.8 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
2.5 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#17 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
2.5 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#5 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalisa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalisa Villas

Property: Chalisa Villas
Address: Sairee Village, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalisa Villas are a family-run establishment, hidden in an old coconut plantation amongst other homes and privately owned villas. We are a perfect retreat for couples, families or friends wanting to enjoy the tranquility of island life combined with spacious living at a reasonable price. Our resort consists of two holiday villas. Each villa has two bedrooms, kitchen, own private pool and out door patio providing a balance of comfort, luxury and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chalisa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing