We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise”
Review of Chalisa Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalisa Villas
Ranked #6 of 77 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barossa Valley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“paradise”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This place is 5star, all new and modern. Belynda is so helpful and will provide you with all the knowledge of koh tao from where to eat, hire bikes, dive centres, beautiful beaches/bays etc......
alilia villas was our best stay of our trip, we will defanately be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daneo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    22
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
62
59
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2012

First I have to say thanks to Belynda for her welcoming us on Koh Tao and for being so nice and available when we needed some help or informations. Now about the villas... we rented two (exactly the same configuration) and definitely it's worth it. The price is nothing compared to the quality of the villas, you will surely enjoy your stay there! We loved the big sofa (7 persons can fit on it :-)) the king size beds, the TV with movies when the weather becomes bad or after a snorkling day,the bathroom, the swimming pool, the terrace and the location very close from groceries, restaurants and the beach... a must I think!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddgdsgs d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elanora, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

From the first email to Belynda, the communication was first grade, with prompt responses to my questions. Belynda cannot do enough to ensure that your stay on Koh Tao and at her Villas will be an experience to remember, from arranging the airport shuttle to ferry, ferry tickets, and a warm greeting to meet you at the pier, to transfer to the Villas.
With knowledge to restaurants, diving, tours, motorbike hire etc, Belynda will willingly share this with you.
Travelling with our 2 sons and their girlfriends, we wanted privacy, but with the option to come together when needed, to share a drink in the shaded patio area or by our private plunge pools. The Villas met and exceeded all of our expectations, as we had not been to Koh Tao before, and had no idea what to expect, so were pleasantly surprised to find this little piece of paradise. While close enough to walk to the town and the beach, and not up steep hills as some of the accomodation is, or extremely noisy at night, a motorbike will make this all the more easier, and add some fun to your trip.
This was the highlight of our trip, and we will all be returning in the very near future, and will not hesitate to stay with Belynda again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngeC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norway
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Beautiful surroundings both inside the apartement and outside. And a serviceminded owner who will do what she can to provide you a great holiday. If going to koh tao, this is without doubt one of the best places to stay, maybe even the best!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorwayAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2012

As we arrived at the Villa, we didn't really know what to expect, but we were impressed by it. Beautifuly designed, 2 spacious rooms, one big living room, one nice bathroom and a small pool for the kids.
The villa is very near to the beach and the city. 5 min walks to the city, 10 to the beach, and with a motor bike, it's less than 2 minutes.

Belynda, the owner was very nice and helpful, and we'll keep great memories of this place. Hoping to come back very soon:)
Pricewise, it's the best return we found on Koh Tao. Peaceful, close to everything, and nice people.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

This villa was a great find! We didn't want to be anywhere busy or noisy but we did want to be close to everything - so this place was perfect. Just a 5-10 min walk to the beach and restaurants.

Service was excellent - all of the restaurant recommendations that Belynda gave us were superb and she booked a day trip for us and transport to Samui.

Great value for money. We had a great stay.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank LulasTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The villa is just like the pictures. Everything is new, clean and tidy. The villa has a better standard than most other accommodation on Koh Tao, but at a much lower price. The villa has everything you need for a pleasant vacation!

Belynda (the owner) gave us great service and did everything she could to give us a wonderful holiday. I have traveled around the world, but have not experienced better service anywhere.
We had some problems with the house we originally had booket and Belynda was a great help to us when we needed a new place to stay. She also helped us to book transportation back to the mainland and various excursions.

I would strongly recommend Alila Villas!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinaJensen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.8 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
492 reviews
2.5 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#16 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
328 reviews
2.5 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 49 in Koh Tao
851 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#5 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalisa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalisa Villas

Property: Chalisa Villas
Address: Sairee Village, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalisa Villas are a family-run establishment, hidden in an old coconut plantation amongst other homes and privately owned villas. We are a perfect retreat for couples, families or friends wanting to enjoy the tranquility of island life combined with spacious living at a reasonable price. Our resort consists of two holiday villas. Each villa has two bedrooms, kitchen, own private pool and out door patio providing a balance of comfort, luxury and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Chalisa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing