We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern facilities, exceptionally good service from owner”
Review of Chalisa Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalisa Villas
Ranked #5 of 77 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
norway
1 review
“Modern facilities, exceptionally good service from owner”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Beautiful surroundings both inside the apartement and outside. And a serviceminded owner who will do what she can to provide you a great holiday. If going to koh tao, this is without doubt one of the best places to stay, maybe even the best!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorwayAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    22
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
62
59
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2012

As we arrived at the Villa, we didn't really know what to expect, but we were impressed by it. Beautifuly designed, 2 spacious rooms, one big living room, one nice bathroom and a small pool for the kids.
The villa is very near to the beach and the city. 5 min walks to the city, 10 to the beach, and with a motor bike, it's less than 2 minutes.

Belynda, the owner was very nice and helpful, and we'll keep great memories of this place. Hoping to come back very soon:)
Pricewise, it's the best return we found on Koh Tao. Peaceful, close to everything, and nice people.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

This villa was a great find! We didn't want to be anywhere busy or noisy but we did want to be close to everything - so this place was perfect. Just a 5-10 min walk to the beach and restaurants.

Service was excellent - all of the restaurant recommendations that Belynda gave us were superb and she booked a day trip for us and transport to Samui.

Great value for money. We had a great stay.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank LulasTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The villa is just like the pictures. Everything is new, clean and tidy. The villa has a better standard than most other accommodation on Koh Tao, but at a much lower price. The villa has everything you need for a pleasant vacation!

Belynda (the owner) gave us great service and did everything she could to give us a wonderful holiday. I have traveled around the world, but have not experienced better service anywhere.
We had some problems with the house we originally had booket and Belynda was a great help to us when we needed a new place to stay. She also helped us to book transportation back to the mainland and various excursions.

I would strongly recommend Alila Villas!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinaJensen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I took my first International vacataion to Thailand recently and my my sister
made arrangements for us to stay at Alila Villas. Hands down the best customer service
I have ever recieved in the States or elsewhere. Bylynda even picked us up from the Ferry drop off location, dropped us off to get a massage and was just a genuine good person
looking to make sure all guests were happy with their stay and experience.

If the opportunity allows me to go back to Koh Tao I will no doubt stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKK,Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I stayed at Alila Villa for two nights during Thailand holiday (7-8 April). The first impression was started from phone call to Belynda (Villa Owner),
she is so nice and offers a great service beyond my expectation. She provides me with fruitful information about places to visit, boat service, dining out, snorkeling and other details.
I really feel comfortable to stay there whenever I need a support or help, I can contact Belynda with a wonderful support as always.
The villa is so brand new, clean, well-decorated and provided with every facilities such as TV with HD player included all movies and music, Air-con, swimming pool especially the kitchen is really well-arranged.

Even there is no breakfast provided but they prepared a the food delivery service with menu from selected restaurant which I can tell that it is very delicious! I really love pasta and sandwich!!!

I do strongly recommended this place and definitely re-visit in near future

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AiryPiyachat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Our Experence Was Awesome thanks to Alilas Villas. They're was 4 of us, 2 couples. We had lots of room and the Villas are very close to town, which was what we were looking for. Beside that we got a spotless beautiful villa with our own pool, and total privacy. Everything about our experence was great. Belynda the owner of the Villa added to the experience by helping us find out everything we needed to know, where to eat, what to go see, and where to snorkel. We all had a blast, and were 100% happy with Alila Villa. We will go again and stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leighland D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.8 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,214 reviews
2.5 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#16 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
328 reviews
2.5 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 49 in Koh Tao
851 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#5 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalisa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalisa Villas

Property: Chalisa Villas
Address: Sairee Village, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalisa Villas are a family-run establishment, hidden in an old coconut plantation amongst other homes and privately owned villas. We are a perfect retreat for couples, families or friends wanting to enjoy the tranquility of island life combined with spacious living at a reasonable price. Our resort consists of two holiday villas. Each villa has two bedrooms, kitchen, own private pool and out door patio providing a balance of comfort, luxury and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chalisa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing