We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect service, perfect place!”
Review of Chalisa Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalisa Villas
Ranked #6 of 77 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect service, perfect place!”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I took my first International vacataion to Thailand recently and my my sister
made arrangements for us to stay at Alila Villas. Hands down the best customer service
I have ever recieved in the States or elsewhere. Bylynda even picked us up from the Ferry drop off location, dropped us off to get a massage and was just a genuine good person
looking to make sure all guests were happy with their stay and experience.

If the opportunity allows me to go back to Koh Tao I will no doubt stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    22
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
62
59
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BKK,Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I stayed at Alila Villa for two nights during Thailand holiday (7-8 April). The first impression was started from phone call to Belynda (Villa Owner),
she is so nice and offers a great service beyond my expectation. She provides me with fruitful information about places to visit, boat service, dining out, snorkeling and other details.
I really feel comfortable to stay there whenever I need a support or help, I can contact Belynda with a wonderful support as always.
The villa is so brand new, clean, well-decorated and provided with every facilities such as TV with HD player included all movies and music, Air-con, swimming pool especially the kitchen is really well-arranged.

Even there is no breakfast provided but they prepared a the food delivery service with menu from selected restaurant which I can tell that it is very delicious! I really love pasta and sandwich!!!

I do strongly recommended this place and definitely re-visit in near future

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AiryPiyachat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Our Experence Was Awesome thanks to Alilas Villas. They're was 4 of us, 2 couples. We had lots of room and the Villas are very close to town, which was what we were looking for. Beside that we got a spotless beautiful villa with our own pool, and total privacy. Everything about our experence was great. Belynda the owner of the Villa added to the experience by helping us find out everything we needed to know, where to eat, what to go see, and where to snorkel. We all had a blast, and were 100% happy with Alila Villa. We will go again and stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leighland D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campbell river BC
2 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2012

My boyfriend I stayed at Alila Villas for 4 days and loved it. Alila Villas were absolutely beautiful, totally comfortable,romantic, and in a great location. We touring around for two months staying at many places none of which were as nice as thier photos, all of which were loud and uncomfortable. What a reliefe to get a Villa that was everything it said it would be, and more. I am pregnant and after two months in Asia I was tired, but Alila Villa was so wonderful I was able to relax in a very peaceful quiet environment in which I felt safe and comfortable. They're was so much privacey yet it's only a small scoot from town. I strongly recoment Alila Villas. It was by far the best place we stayed in Asia, and in return Koh Toa ended up being our favorite place we visited. We will return with our child and stay at Alilas Villas for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mary-ellen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nz
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Me and a friend were travelling through Thailand and I had fractured my foot so I had to change my plans quickly.

I booked this place last minute through agoda about an hour before I left on a bus from Bangkok to Koh Tao. As our time was limited I didnt have enough time to ring the Villa to ask for directions or to organise a pick up.

When I arrived at the pier, to my surprise Belynda(the owner) had arranged for somebody to meet us there.

We arrived(early) somebody had just checked out and the staff working there were so accommodating. Belynda was not there at the time so they left us a cellphone so we could ring them at anytime if we needed anything.

The villa, was like a mini apartment was spacious, had two separate rooms with queen beds. The lounge was really big, had a big TV with alot of movies to choose from(which was perfect for me at the time)There was also a pool out the front.

The location is about a 10 minute walk to Sairee.It is down a dark road however it is a safe area so there werent any problems.

I really enjoyed staying at Alila Villas - felt like a home away from home. If I ever am in Koh Tao again I will be staying here

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 04sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I've been coming to Koh Tao since 1997 and staying all over the island from small bungalows to grand suites but Alila Villas has been my favorite by far - a perfect balance of lovely Thai decor, modern conveniences and top-shelf caretaking.

We were initially concerned about the location but it turned out to be ideal. Again, a good balance of being close enough to walk to the market, restaurants, shops etc and still have the option to retreat to our own private pool on those days when we preferred more quiet time. Also nice not to have to walk uphill after a long day of diving or a long night of drinking!

Belynda and her staff are are awesome and you can tell that they really take pride in caring for their guests. We're looking forward to coming back with our families and friends and will make Alila Villas our home away from home whenever we're back on the rock!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenGirlG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frogner, Akershus, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Just got home from a great holiday at the beautiful island of Koh Tao in Thailand. Found a great house online and hoped it would be like the pictures decribed, cause we all know that it is not allways the case. But this was everything and more !!!!!! It is just like the pictures, it`s clean and the service provided by Belynda (owner), Kung and Mr Bear is absolutly excellent!!!
Thank you so much for making this a holiday to remember.
We can absolutly recommend Alila Villas:-)

Tommy Ingebrigtsen & Wenche Engelbrethsen with family

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wenche E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.8 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
492 reviews
2.5 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#16 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
328 reviews
2.5 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 49 in Koh Tao
851 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#5 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalisa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalisa Villas

Property: Chalisa Villas
Address: Sairee Village, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalisa Villas are a family-run establishment, hidden in an old coconut plantation amongst other homes and privately owned villas. We are a perfect retreat for couples, families or friends wanting to enjoy the tranquility of island life combined with spacious living at a reasonable price. Our resort consists of two holiday villas. Each villa has two bedrooms, kitchen, own private pool and out door patio providing a balance of comfort, luxury and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chalisa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing