We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alila Villas, Koh Tao. Great house and excellent service :-)))”
Review of Chalisa Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalisa Villas
Ranked #5 of 78 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Just got home from a great holiday at the beautiful island of Koh Tao in Thailand. Found a great house online and hoped it would be like the pictures decribed, cause we all know that it is not allways the case. But this was everything and more !!!!!! It is just like the pictures, it`s clean and the service provided by Belynda (owner), Kung and Mr Bear is absolutly excellent!!!
Thank you so much for making this a holiday to remember.
We can absolutly recommend Alila Villas:-)

Tommy Ingebrigtsen & Wenche Engelbrethsen with family

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wenche E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 191 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2012

Beylinda and her staff looked after us so well! The villa was more than big enough for husband and I and our friends and their 2 children. Really nice, modern decor, comfortable beds, fully equipped kitchen. Much better than any other accommodation we've had before on the island. Would definately stay again as amazing value for money. Thank you Beylinda!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickiraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Having lived on Koh Tao, I was eager to see how much had changed after 5 years! As we stepped off the boat a taxi was there to meet us and take us directly to the villa. Belynda was there to greet us with everything we needed and wanted to know.
We were 2 couples and 2 kids and there was plenty of room to accomodate us all (extra bed and cot bed provided)
The villa is modern with a Thai flavour and an absolute pleasure to stay in. The staff are very thorough and friendly, and if there was anythng we needed, Belynda was there.
Thank you for an amazing stay, Koh Tao has changed quite a lot since I was there, it seems accommodation is now a lot more plush!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Myself, my partner and our two children decided that we would spend Christmas and New Year in Thailand......

Through a friend that has been a resident on the island of Koh Tao, we were introduced via email to Belynda, the owner of the Alila Villas and began to exchange details of the wants, needs and would likes for our first time in this part of the world.

I can sincerely say that we were more than looked after in regard to the villa, the hospitality of all involved with the upkeep of the property and the locals generally.

The villa is set in the amazing area of Jitsin and is only a ten minute walk to the village for all of the local amenities........ the beach is closer.

Belynda helped with the organization of excursions to different parts of the island, vehicle hire/transfers and most importantly........... children's activities.

We'll definitely be visiting again, as the whole experience was made incredibly easy through the thorough and well thought out planning of the host.

Roll on Christmas!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swaby73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Hi I am a Dj and I have recently returned from a tour of Asia. While in Thailand Koh Tao the promoter had arranged for me to stay at the Alila Villas instead of the usual hotel....I wasn't sure what to expect as i like to have the servicesH a hotel normally provides. I can honestly say that I was not disappointed ....the villas were brilliant...absolutely spotless, tastefully furnished and very comfortable ....the pictures on Trip Advisor give a good idea of what the villas are like. It was near to the local shops and beach. But more than that Balynda the owner was there to meet us and to give us really helpful information about the local area....she and her staff couldn't have been more friendly. As a Dj I have travelled the world with Radio 1 and stayed in the top hotels but if I went back to Koh Tao There is no doubt that I would choose to stay at the Alila Villas again.

Fergie (DJ )

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrFergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
91
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.8 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 50 in Koh Tao
348 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#8 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 50 in Koh Tao
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
0.4 mi away
The Rocks Villas
The Rocks Villas
#11 of 50 in Koh Tao
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalisa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalisa Villas

Address: Sairee Village, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range: $71 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalisa Villas are a family-run establishment, hidden in an old coconut plantation amongst other homes and privately owned villas. We are a perfect retreat for couples, families or friends wanting to enjoy the tranquility of island life combined with spacious living at a reasonable price. Our resort consists of two holiday villas. Each villa has two bedrooms, kitchen, own private pool and out door patio providing a balance of comfort, luxury and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chalisa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing