We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than last year”
Review of Living Juices

Living Juices
Ranked #45 of 181 Restaurants in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery
Description: Small outdoors health food cafe offering green, veggie and fruit juices, smoothies, health food, super foods, homemade snacks and raw chocolates, retail products, protein bars and shakes, juice detoxes, Reiki, and health coaching.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Even better than last year”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Living juices have extended their menu with smoothies and other food items. Highly recommended are the home-made Bounty bars and Oomph! bites. Healthy and delicious :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dr_hiltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice_paddy7474, Owner at Living Juices, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear dr_hiltz, thank you for another amazing review. As you have seen, we are continuously adding new treats to the menu and we are happy you enjoyed our new snacks. See you soon again for new treats.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    27
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Living Juices turned me on to juicing”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

After a great boxing class we stumbled upon Living Juices that was next door. I don't normally drink juice raw or any other form but decided to try it for no particular reason. It was green and didn't look appealing but WOW was it delicious! All the ingredients are fresh and juiced right in front of you and packed with nothing but goodness. I wish we found this place the day before we left the island. The energy bars are also good (my partner loved it). Now that I am back home I am learning to juice because of this experience. Thanks Living Juices!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ddeen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice_paddy7474, Owner at Living Juices, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Ddeen D, thank you for your great review and we are happy to read that you have been converted into a juice lover just like us ;-) Keep it up and we hope to see you back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yummy fresh!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great fresh juices made with a single masticating juicer. All combinations and the bounce balls are a great post dive snack. Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatriceSutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice_paddy7474, Owner at Living Juices, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear PatriceSutherland, we appreciate the time you have taken to leave us a 5 star review, and we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our juices and snacks. Next time you are in the neighbourhood we will be happy to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummmmmmmmy!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great juices for just 70 baht. I love the bounce balls--great to nibble on after a day of diving! People who run it are sweet, and there is a lovely outdoor seating area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Santa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice_paddy7474, Owner at Living Juices, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are continuously trying to extend our menu and offer similar healthy snacks/ Although small, we are glad to see you enjoyed the atmosphere and our staff's smiles. See you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An oasis of healthiness in Koh Tao”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Healthy fresh juices and smoothies, with every super food you could want, such as bee pollen, spirulina, chia seeds, etc. to add-in. Also, raw chocolates and homemade raw energy bars. They have a single-augur masticating juicer, which at least in the states, you can’t get made to order fresh juice from, they take a little bit longer so most juice bars use the masticating juicers at night and sell those juices bottled. It really doesn’t take that long. The fresh juices at Living Juices take less time to make than my favorite juice bar in Chicago’s centrifugal juicer. My only complaint is living juices isn’t open past 12:30pm or 1:30pm (I never was sure when they closed…) and they are closed on Sundays. But they are open around 6:30am, so if you’re like me and sometimes wake up with the sun for no reason, it’s perfect, haha.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lyzse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice_paddy7474, Owner at Living Juices, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Lyzse, thank you for your positive feedback and lovely comments. We have specifically chosen to not use a high speed juicer but a masticating one as the juice is of a much higher quality. As you mentioned, it sometimes might take longer but that is the time we wait to get quality served. We are happy that you enjoyed that little aspect of our philosophy as well as our snacks. Regarding our opening times, our landlord does not allow us to open past 13.30 which is a shame, and we apologize for that. Thanks once again for coming in and we hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Living Juices also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Living Juices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing