We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
In Touch Resort & Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very nice hotel at good price.We chose a standard studio:design style furnitures,big bathroom,nice terrace.Clean and in front of the beach.The restaurant is an excellent place to relax looking at the sea,food is good.Friendly staff.
Things I didn't like: powerless shower.We stayed 2 nights and room has not been made up.
But I really would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiliaCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
There are newer reviews for In Touch Resort & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 517 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights in the Superior Studio (#26) and were pleased. In the room, we had a TV, mini-fridge, A/C, and security box. We also had a covered patio to sit outside which was nice to have. The bathroom was spacious and we had a shower with hot water, hair dryer, amenities, and western toilet. Yes, we had a couple of cute little geckos that also shared our space in the evenings. However, this is expected as it is a tropical island and we were VERY happy to have them eat the mosquitoes!

The location is fabulous, as it is centrally located in Sairee and you can walk (about 15-20 minutes) into town (Mae Head) following this little brick path that runs throughout Sairee.

Our favorite thing about In Touch had to be their lounge/restaurant! It is right on the beach and you can literally layout during the day, eat dinner and watch the sunset, or just drink a cocktail while relaxing and listening to the ocean.

The food was good and we recommend their shakes, banana pancakes, and any of the Thai food dishes on the menu. Affordable prices and very tasty!

Friendly and fun staff!!! Because there is a consistent drought on the island, they will clean the room/change linens only upon request. You simply need to alert the staff and they will come. A couple of things that could be improved: a dresser or armoire in the room to store clothes and Wi-Fi access in the rooms. However, these are just suggestions as we fully enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

We would recommend the superior studio room and this hotel! Cannot wait to return here!!!!

Room Tip: Superior Studio rooms have A/C which is really a good thing.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bossychihuahua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed here for 8 nights in one of the superior bungalows. They don't lie when they say the rooms are basic. Bed, mosquito nets, dresser, beside locker and lamp and a coat stand. The bathroom is spacious but full of mosquitos and bugs as it is open to the outside in several areas. The bedroom was big enough and the bed large. The mattress was a little too firm, and the bedding clean. The sheets had several burn holes in them as did the mosquito nets. The pillows were very lumpy and uncomfortable. The a/c was really ineffective. It seems to be locked on 'wispy' mode which teased you with a sense of cold air, but actually didn't manage to cool the room and most evenings were very hot and sweaty for all the wrong reasons.

My room did come with description of a television, but there was none. Not that I missed it as I didn't come to Koh Tao to channel surf. There was a safe in the room, and some free water, but no fridge. The lighting in the room was very poor, which was disappointing as I like to read late at night, and found it a strain to see in the gloom of the room's lighting.

Be aware that there are lots of bugs about, but my very large (uninvited) lizard roommate came out every night at dusk and feasted on them saving me more mosquito bites, along with several small geckos. My room was only cleaned when I requested it. I think that I was missing a 'Please Clean' sign, but even though this was pointed out, nothing was done to rectify it. The water was replaced only when they cleaned the room on request.

This is not a negative review as I did enjoy my stay, and the reason for that was the staff. They were very friendly and helpful, and the food was delicious and reasonably priced. The location was superb too. Right on the beach, and I fell asleep to the sound of the waves crashing on the shore. The hotel is located just a few hundred metres from Fishbowl Nightclub, but managed to be very quiet, and I never heard any sounds late at night.

The hotel has a lovely bar and restaurant overlooking the sea, with a relaxed decking area. As mentioned the food is lovely, and watching the sun go down was very pleasant.

I would recommend this place to the budget traveller, but they need to fix the a/c, repaint the bug spattered walls, buy new linen and pillows, and light the rooms better.

Room Tip: Even though I paid more for a 'superior bungalow' I don't think that there was anything...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Bungalows are a good size with ensuite bathroom and double bed. We had a fan room, which did get a bit hot at times, but it was nothing unbearable. There were a few creepy crawlies and lizards but that is only to be expected on Thai islands. The resort is located just off the beach, which is absolutely beautiful, however there are no sun loungers so make sure to bring something to lie on. The restaurant looks out onto the beach and offers a good menu and good wifi. The staff are very friendly, with good English. The resort is about a 15 minute walk to the main town, although most people hire motorbikes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Rooms were big & comfortable
The highlight was probably the restaurant/bar area - a lovely wooden balcony type area overlooking the sea, very relaxing & chilled compared to the hustle & bustle of the town area and many other bars

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AK123Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Nothing to complain about. The bungalows are nice, clean and comfortable. The restaurant offers good food, wifi and is located directly at the beach. Staff is very friendly. There is a beach club few meters away from the resort where you can lay on free comfortable sunbeds, drink a cocktail and enjoy the good music and the sunset. The resort is not far away from bars, restaurants and nightlife but it is located in a quiet area so you don't hear anything at night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alsa85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We might have booked the best room in the resort, the superior studio, a big room with an immense terrace with sea and mountain view. the resto is also very nice, on the beach with different tables, we proffered the small tables with pillows as seats, near the sea. food, atmosphere and service very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.3 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,251 reviews
0.7 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
1.5 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 49 in Koh Tao
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
526 reviews
1.8 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#15 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Touch Resort & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Touch Resort & Restaurant

Address: 1/16 Moo 1, | South Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range: $21 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — In Touch Resort & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your In Touch Resort & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing