We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveler rating
197
264
71
23
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
197
264
71
23
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sairee beach mosquito net nice beach bungalow thailand pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 600 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This must be the best place to stay on Ko Tao.
On Sairee beach, but away from the "worst" party noise. The concrete rooms are truly great value and really comfortable. The shower has the worst water pressure, but didnt bother us much.
The woman in the reception is nice, smiling and helpful, and the guys in the resturant are also charming in their own way. The food and drinks are nothing special, but the vibe in the resturant makes up for it somehow. Best place on the island to watch the sunset.

Nothing fancy, but great quality all around and we would love to come back.

Room tip: The concrete rooms are amazing value and really nice.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schaferhunden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This is the place to stay in Koh Tao. A 5 minute walk into the more lively area means this place is relaxed & quiet... Perfect island getaway. Rooms are simple & clean, the restaurant is chilled out & of great value.
Tried to extend out stay but they were booked up... Devastating!

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megymoo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at In Touch for about 10 nights in total. Kerry and her staff were extremely friendly and helpful and really made our stay! Our bungalow had a cute little terrace, spacious clean room with a fan and a big open bathroom with hot water. The resort is in an excellent location - beach directly opposite and they also have a restaurant with wifi. Because of its' central location you can walk everywhere or hire a bike for longer distances. There are plenty of (diving) shops, bars and restaurants nearby and I can also recommend the Shambhala yoga centre, which is around 15mins walk. We really enjoyed our stay in Koh Tao! The only thing missing was good quality local food. Maybe that is something we will discover when we visit the island next time...

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planetbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a fun, relatively charming apartment resort right on the beach in **Serrar** Koh Tao. About 100 baht by taxi, or a ten minute walk from the ferry peir, the mini bungalows a medium in size, with an annex offering a wet room bathroom (though showers a bit weak). A/C is good, wifi is only in their rather nice bar/restaurant area, however I was in bungalow 17 (a Superior one) and could get it in my bed! Literally on the beach, this area has more of a social vibe (party is too strong a word, this place has a lively, youthful atmosphere, but the term party has to be held back as not to be confused with that of Koh Phanagan and alike!) Dive centres close by, but away from the ferry and main thoroughfares so quite a comfortable. Recommended. I paid around 1200 baht per night, bargain (and they take card payment too). FYI, the presence of the mosquito net over the bed should be a warning to bring insect repellant etc.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oliver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Me and my fiancée weren't able to stay here as they were fully booked (no surprises there) but ate in the restaurant a few times. Every time the food was amazing and very authentic, the service was very friendly and the whole place had such a friendly laid back atmosphere.

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam_laskowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews