We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing OWD course with Joel at new way ”
Review of New Way Diving

New Way Diving
Book In Advance
More Info
$348.20*
and up
4-Day Open Water Diver PADI Course on Koh Tao
Ranked #20 of 105 Tours in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are the 1st boat diving koh tao's best dive sites every morning, just to avoid the crowds. We offer small groups ( maximum four people) giving you the personalized service you deserve. we offer PADI courses from open water to dive master, and are the only shop on Koh Tao to GUARANTEE Sail Rock 3 times per week.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

We had the most amazing three day course with Joel at new way. He and the rest of the staff were patient, professional, attentive, and clearly very passionate about diving. They made the course so enjoyable and a truly unforgettable experience. Highly recommend them!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Ali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sail rock"
in 159 reviews
"dive master"
in 110 reviews
"dive shop"
in 85 reviews
"open water course"
in 130 reviews
"fun dives"
in 85 reviews
"these guys"
in 46 reviews
"made us feel"
in 39 reviews
"padi certification"
in 14 reviews
"advanced open water"
in 33 reviews
"great instructor"
in 35 reviews
"small group"
in 32 reviews
"my boyfriend"
in 35 reviews
"shallow water"
in 12 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 39 reviews
"friendly atmosphere"
in 12 reviews
"whale sharks"
in 15 reviews
"great dive school"
in 16 reviews
Filter

387 - 391 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

I have just completed the PADI open water diving course. I can only say great things about the course, from start to finish. The level of training we received was top quality. The staff are so helpful, patient and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend New Way Diving to anyone looking to dive in Koh Tao.
Shout out to Mariana and Pompo for expertly guiding our group through the course,while always making it safe and fun.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank gearoid f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

I did my Deep Dive and Wreck speciality with New Way. The diving staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. It was an absolute pleasure diving with them. Shout out to Alex, Josu, Alice, Magalie and Ozzy.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank AaronAndMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

I was only visiting Koh Tao for a short amount of time and could not do the 4 day course but the one day course was fantastic! They explained very clearly what to do, the equipment was all perfect, there was biscuits, fruit, tea, coffee etc available on the boat and the staff were just brilliant.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Dukel91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

one of the highlights of my trip to Thailand, never did diving before and would be generally reluctant to get in the water, however loved this. The staff were fantastic. After 19 years of formal education my instructor, Mariana (and her assistant pom), was the best teacher I've had in any regard. Very patient and knowledgeable.
Highly recommend new way!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank peaeaterpetey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Way Diving also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to New Way Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing