We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Koh Tao
from $345.10
More Info
from $348.20
More Info
from $133.30
More Info
from $56.50
More Info
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveler rating
1,062
51
6
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,062
51
6
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sail rock dive master dive shop open water course fun dives these guys made us feel padi certification advanced open water great instructor small group my boyfriend shallow water amazing experience friendly atmosphere whale sharks great dive school
Filter
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Me and my friend decided to try scuba diving for the first time when we have spoken to instructor Laurie. She has motivated us and after two days we were back ready to try it out. We tried discovery scuba dive (DSD), because we had no experience with diving so far. It was amazing, there is another world down there and basics can be learnt fast. Other depends on you and your toughts deep down there. We made it to 12 meter depth and it was great. Laurie will help you with all the problems so you will have fun for sure.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank huga84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

Walked into the shop and everything was easy from the start all the way to the finish. My dive master instructor was Glenn and I highly recommend him. Very knowledgeable and extremely easy to work with.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Dominic K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

struggling at first, but through the guidance of the instructors....Tony made it simple like riding a bike........regret not bringing gopro though....it was hot at that time but the dive experience makes us forget about the weather....gonna come back for my advanced open water for sure....thanks for your teachings Tony.....4 days well spent

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank bujangz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Completed my advance open water with billy as my instructer who was thorough and more importantly funny and a joy to dive with.. We cracked eggs and drank coke on our deep dive at 30 metres he is extremly tentative during the dives and makes you feel safe and cared for underwater.. Funny funny guy who is obsessed with diving naked for charity... Or having a beer and getting naked anyway.. Highly recomend this dive school they go to sail rock twice a week whitch if you are diving in koh tao it would be a sin to miss... Cant big up these guys enough they dont take themselves to seriuosly but take there diving very serious... Great laugh on and off the boat..

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

We signed up for the Open Water course before coming to Koh Tao; we liked that the school is mid-sized, that the groups are small and that they are early on the diving site. It was a great choice! After few days break we decided to take the Advanced course with them and it was even better! :) Two times we went on Sail Rock - it is a great dive site, although it's a bit pricey (1000 baht in addition to the course fee).

We enjoyed diving with our instructor, Patrick, who is very experienced and knowledgable, and extremely patient. It was incredible that someone can communicate so clearly under water! We always felt safe and taken care of, it was so much fun! Everybody in New Way was nice and friendly, there are like a big family. Lorne was really helpful and kind, also Julia. Would definitely go back and dive with them again!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank asenarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews