We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
monikaasidor
Blenheim, New Zealand

we loved it there!

Review of PD Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 25, 2012
Great place hidden from all the crowds. Great staff, very interesting people that we spend few night having great conversations with. Lovely view from our hut, mind you we came back and forth so we stayed in 4 differny huts and they were all great. Food is delicious and you have an amazing sunset views from the restaurant.
Date of stay: January 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
    $90
  • Hotels.com
1.9 miles from PD Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $133
  • Expedia.com
    $231
1.3 miles from PD Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View
$249
$214
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $214
0.8 miles from PD Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Woodlawn Villas Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $50
  • Expedia.com
    $51
0.8 miles from PD Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cape Shark
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $225
  • Official Hotel Site
1.2 miles from PD Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $161
  • Expedia.com
    $163
2.7 miles from PD Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$95
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $85
  • Expedia.com
    $108
1.9 miles from PD Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $59
  • eDreams
1.3 miles from PD Beach Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Pool & beach
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $101
  • Expedia.com
    $129
2.3 miles from PD Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $64
  • Priceline
    $67
3.6 miles from PD Beach Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
View more hotels in Koh Tao
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
58
33
12
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
33
12
7
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 114 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed here for 9 nights and had a wonderful time in the peaceful, quiet and clean familyrun resort. The food is very delicious and the family is very nice. The bungalows are comfortable and the bathrooms have a modern design. They have warm water and fan (we do not like sleeping with aircon) and are affordable, also for young couples :-)
We can fully recommend P.D. Resort and will surely come back when we are in Thailand again!

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

If you want to relax on Koh Tao, just hearing the sound of the sea and the crickets, eating at their nice restaurant in front of the sea where the whole family cook for you, meeting a real great Thai family, you've just found the perfect place.
After a whole week travelling around Thailand to discover the country, their temples and buddhas, we wanted to find a peaceful place where we could relax for a few days before going back to our crazy parisian life. At first, we had a reservation for 6 nights at Buddha View (Fan Deluxe room - 900 Euros per night). But when we arrived, we realized that it was a room in a building, right in front of the crowded scuba diving center, which is a great scuba diving center actually (I got the Open Water there), but this was not really what we had imagined when thinking of relaxing at Koh Tao. We dreamed more of a small bungalow in front of the sea. So we decided to walk around to find it. And luckily we did :-) The whole family (the parents and their boys, teenagers and young adults) greets you all the time with a great smile. We can see that they really enjoy welcoming people and take care of them. O, one of the boys (actually our favourite ;-) is an architect and he designed the bungalows. They are nice, facing the sea, with a fan on the ceiling (which was fine for us, we don't like to sleep with AC), hot water, a terrace and a amak, next to the nice beach, and we paid just 1200 Euros per night.
In order to get there from the pier with your bags, either you can see with them if they can pick you up, or you can take a Taxi boat. If you walk from the Buddha View (about 15min walking distance): when you are looking at the sea, take the path on your right (following the sea), you will then walk on a small bridge leaving from the beach to a restaurant on the sea, go through it and continue walking, following the sea. Then you arrive at View Point so go up the stairs until you arrive on a country road (a bit on your right at the end of the stairs) where you will turn left and go straight on. After maybe 200m, you will see on your left P.D.Resort (when you do it once, it is then really easy to find your way, don't worry :-) .
If I ever go back to Thaïland, I will definitely stay there again. Thank you very much, O and your whole family, for our wonderful time with you.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jbulle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 10, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews