We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fine hospitality”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We wish to thank the staff at Pinnacle Koh Tao for their effort to make our stay a real wonderful holiday. The resort itself is already beautiful and located on a hill that give specular view of the sea and sunset in the evening right from our own balcony. We may have to wait for the shuttle bus a little bid to take us up and down the hill but it was OK. Your club house need more facilities to really complete all functions. We hope to be back again.

Room Tip: All rooms should be Okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
31 Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Public Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Kim,

Thank you for your great comments and we are thrilled to hear that our team here made you feel welcome and helped in delivering the wonderful holiday you have experienced.
We have passed your thank you message to the team and your feedback was very much appreciated. We are currently working at improving the facilities in our Club House and I am sure the next time you come you will enjoy that too.
Thank you very much for your stay and we are hoping to see you soon.

Warm regards,
Joanna
Guest Relations Manager
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    154
    74
    33
    44
See reviews for
64
272
25
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Au, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This could be one of the top resort in Koh Tao given that they improve a few things such as more shuttle buses avialability to move up and down the hill (they have only two running)and free shuttle to town at night (they already have free ones during the day). This resort is suitable if you like "sun and sea" with not much sand when the tide is high which is all the same everywhere in Koh Tao.The room price was quite reasonable comparing with those we stayed in Koh Samui or Phuket. It is also nice to have a European guest relation to contact and get any information you may need.

Room Tip: Be near the resturant if you do not like to walk up and down since all rooms face directly to the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
36 Thank Carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had the misfortune to stay 5 nights at possibly the worst hotel in Asia for the price. The room was dirty, badly finished an at the summit of a mountain. The breakfast was mediocre at best, offering among other delicacies powdered orange juice. The 'customer service manager' managed to transfer all calls to reception to our room one night, and our three year old daughter didn't appreciate being woken by the phone ringing at midnight with someone wanting a buggy to take them to reception. They probably wouldn't have been in luck anyway as our experience was that you had to wait up to 30 minutes for one to arrive. There was construction noise all day the day we arrived, the food we ordered at the 'restaurant' was swimming in oil and sent back. After complaining to 'Tim' I was told that he'd talk to the general manager and 'sort something out' that was the last I heard from him... The rest of the staff were quite frankly badly trained rather than rude, but it came across as that... Terrible place, don't book!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
13 Thank KarenH69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, General Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear KarenH69

Thank you for posting a review of Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort, and for providing us with your valued opinion. We are sorry to hear that the resort did not meet your expectations, and we would like to take this opportunity to let you know that we have taken your feedback into consideration and in conclusion, we are doing the following to ensure delivering to the standard of service all our guests deserve:

1. We have new training regimes in place for the current staff to ensure overall service quality.

2. We have set up new cross-checking procedures for Housekeeping to make sure every guest rooms have been properly cleaned.

3. We do apologize for the customer service officer who made the mistake of transferring calls to your room. He has been informed of this problem and the negative impact it made on your experience with us, and we have provided training to our staff on the telephone systems to make sure such never happens again.

I hope you will give our resort a second chance so that we may have the same positive experience most of our guests leave with.

Best Regards,
Tim Tejapanicharoen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were picked up from the pier in Koh Toa by a European represtative who briefed us about the resort and what to expect during our stay. The information was about how isolated, thus, giving total privacy, the hilly slope of the resort and its shuttle service up and down the hill, and how to get to town on the free bus. It made our stay a lot smoother and more enjoyable. What a way to treat your guests, Thanks for the wonderful stay, we will definitely be back in the future.

Room Tip: try to know the property and plan you way around
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank Valery F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The room was quite large, almost 50 sq.meter which was more than sufficient for two people but the view was just make the whole holiday one of our best trip we ever had. We would not say they have an exceptional resturant and service becasue this island is quite remote and still very natutral with the surronding. If you want privacy and relaxation, this is the place to be. It is a little bid hilly to walk up and down, but that is what we get with a great view of the sea right from our bungalow's balcony with no obstacles.

Room Tip: we like to stay on top of the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
29 Thank Robert r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and enjoyed relaxing in our beautiful bungalow. We really liked the view from the room and the whole hotel property. There is some shared access to a small beach which was good, however the hotel advertised great snorkeling at their property which is false. The water is clear but all the coral is dead. Don't bank on snorkeling here.

The hotel is located away from the town but there is a little convenience store on the property. Not a lot of food options, the hotel restaurant was ok, not great. We enjoyed their duck thai curry dish.

The staff at this resort was really frustrating. It was hard to get clear information from them about snorkel tours and took forever to arrange departure transfer (which arrived late to pick us up).

More responsive staff would go a long way here.

Room Tip: Spend a little more on a bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank lqdflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, General Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear lqdflo

We would like to thank you for writing a valued review on our resort, and are pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay in our bungalows. As for the snorkeling we are sad to hear that you did not enjoy it as much as our other guests do. We would also like to apologize to you for having to wait a long period of time for the transfer, this is not usually the case as we have on-site drivers.

We hope you will give Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort another chance and would like to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Tim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a nice get away for someone who want total privacy, great view, relaxation and good food. \if you like the night life and a lot of action, avoid this place. This resort is situated right on top of a hill that requires strong legs and those who want to exercise. They have shuttle bus for you if need but it is not as convenient as walk up and down yourself.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
29 Thank Pual W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
2.9 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,224 reviews
2.2 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 49 in Koh Tao
661 reviews
2.4 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
226 reviews
1.0 mi away
Charm Churee Villa
Charm Churee Villa
#19 of 49 in Koh Tao
948 reviews
1.4 mi away
Koh Tao Montra Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort

Property: Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
Address: 26/20 Moo 3, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort provides an island escape for the true leisure traveler and dive aficionado. Spend your days exploring the beautiful world underwater either snorkeling, or diving with our state-of-the-art dive school located within the Resort premises. Watch a spectacular sundown from the lounge bed on your room balcony, each of which provides unblocked panoramic view of the Gulf of Thailand. Our resort is located on the hidden-away June Jeau Beach and features Restaurant, Bar, BBQ Terrace and Pool, allowing you to experience true relaxation under the world famous Thai hospitality. Should you wish to explore the nightlife of Koh Tao, we offer a free drop-off service to the pier every evening. We also provide a golf cart shuttle service within the resort. All our rooms are fully equipped with mini bar, LCD flat screen television, refrigerator and air conditioning. We also offer room service and tours. Guests will find that this service-oriented resort with superb facilities and amenities provides excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing