We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool diving instructors”
Review of Impian Divers

Impian Divers
Ranked #19 of 93 Tours in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Impian Divers is a Dutch PADI 5* dive center founded 7 years ago on Koh Tao by manager/owner having himself more than 20 years of dive experience on Koh Tao; South East Asia; Egypt and Europe. We offer you all PADI diving courses and fun diving in a very relaxed manner and in small groups of maximum 4 persons per dive professional.Our experienced dive instructors adept themselves to you as diver, and not the other way around. Therefore, more personal attention during all diving activities; longer dive times and very well maintained equipment.We have our own boat, which we not sharing with other dive centers to ensure the personal atmosphere of our dive center.Free accommodation arrangements during diving courses in clean, comfortable room(s)
Useful Information: Activities for older children
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cool diving instructors”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I did my scuba review and advanced level in diving with Impian Divers. I like them very much - professional and very welcome!!! They were very patience - i know english isn't so good, im russian - so they explained me everything very correctly and in the way i understood!!!
Gorfina Valeriya

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kosichka_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    11
    2
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great dive shop”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Impian Divers is conveniently located in Mae Head, near the ferry docks. We stayed for a week with our 2 kids (10 and 12) and did our Open Water and 2 more diving days.
The instruction on land and in the water was perfect. We were not the easiest of groups (with 3 hyper-active kids), but the instructor handled it perfectly.
The atmosphere is great, easy going, at our pace. The shop is big enough to have all conveniences, but small enough to be cosy and give everyone personal attention.

A recommendation for all, especially with kids.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Braat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nice people! Relaxed atmosphere and high quality materials!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Thanks Robert and crew for the great service during my stay on Koh Tao! Like we offered you are more than welcome on the Maldives! I'm heading there next october! Let us know if/when you would like to visit ;-)

Grtz from the Netherlands!

Matthijs

Helpful?
Thank Matthijs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouda, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“Good Times at Koh Tao! Thanks Impian Divers!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

More than 50 Dive Centers at Koh Tao, but the best one is Impian Divers. We felt welcome from the beginning, and thats the reason why we staid 2 weeks on Koh Tao. 2 weeks diving at Impian. the instructor that we had, had a lot of patience, and thats the best way to learn diving. We did our Open water and Advanced, we certainly come back to dive there!

Ilse & Jolien

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jolien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Dive School and Dive Center”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We choose impian drivers after reading various reviews on the Trip Advisors about various dive schools in koh Tao, and I am glad that it was a perfect choice, Me and my Son who is 11 years old did our Open Water Diving certification with the IMPIAN Divers, Robert the owner was extremely accommodating to all our requests.
Raf our Instructor took personal care of my son on each of the dive and was extremely caring and patient helping us Learn all the skills, thank you Robert and Raf for the amazing diving experience. Having picked up our certification and Diving Skills, we continued our diving holiday in the great barrier reef-Australia
If you are in Koh Tao and you want to learn or go Diving - Head straight for IMPIAN DIVERS as they are the best. And if you are not in Koh Tao but want to learn to dive, head straight to Koh Tao

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Prabhat_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Impian Divers also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Impian Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing