We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in Koh Tao!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Koh Tao
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas
Ranked #11 of 148 Specialty Lodging in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed in January at Casa del Sol Villas( Villa of the Full Moon). It was amazing. I did a lot of research to try and find the best place to stay in Koh Tao. What I really liked is how well described the place was by the owner Christina, and lovely manager Patricia. They answered my many questions thoroughly and with detail. I felt really looked after even before I arrived. Koh Tao is a unique island, that is still developing. The view was over another small island where we went snorkelling. I recommend snorkelling there on the weekdays, as it gets very crowded on the weekends. Christina and her husband are expert freedivers, and own several dive shops that teach this sport. They are committed to Koh Tao, their beloved sport, and the gorgeous villas they created. We were given very good service throughout our stay. The Villa itself was immaculate. Everything about it is really tasteful. It deserves the acknowledgement in architectual excellence I have read in reviews. I've stayed at Koh Samui in a very expensive and well reviewed villa a few years ago, and Casa Del Sol Villas are even more beautiful. They are also 1/3 the price! This place is awesome value for money. In order to get The Best views on the island, theres a steep road up the hill, that can be walked down, but probably challenging to walk up. Many people rent quad bikes, and they have 2 brand new ones available. We took a driver named Bao. He was so helpful and efficient. Koh Tao has many good restaurants and coffee shops. I was suprised at the choices, and quality of the food. I'll be back to this wonderful place.

Room Tip: My big tip to choosing a good room- ANY Villa is the best villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittyboy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write a detailed review.
We are always very happy to hear from another happy guest, and to hear that all the information we provide prior to your reservation is informative and helpful.
We look forward to welcome you back here in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 169 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a few days on our honeymoon. We stayed in the Villa of the Full Moon and we were perched on the mountainside overlooking Nangyuan Island. We were beyond impressed with our accommodations (2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen, private pool) and even more impressed with the lovely Christina who went above and beyond to take care of us. Not only did she give us a discount for un-planned construction next door, she also came over with a bottle of wine when our toilet only provided a minor inconvenience. We would love to come back someday with friends or maybe a family of our own as the villa was spacious enough to house 4 people comfortably. This was a great experience and I highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Koh Tao. You are secluded enough to make a romantic unforgettable experience but close enough to all the action in Samui.

Room Tip: The Villa of the Full Moon has amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dre000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thanks for your review!
We love to hear that your experience at our villa and our service went above and beyond your expectations. I know that you had a great time for your honeymoon and we hope to welcome you back here in the future!
Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Koh Tao is a magical place an Casas del Sol is pure paradise. Our luxury design villa (green palms) was amazing, but it was the jaw dropping view from our private pooldeck that really made our stay. We could not stop smiling! You feel that you are in the middle of nature, yet Sairee beach with its laidback beach bars and restaurants is close by (we even walked it several times, but that is a bit of a work out due to the steep hills). We also rented one of the owner's ATV's for a day; a great way to explore the island. Christina and Eusebio: thank you for an unforgettable stay, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice_in_wonderworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thanks for your feedback!
Yes, we are very lucky here at Casas del Sol with the incredible views - there are no other views like this on the island.
We are always very happy to hear of more guests leaving with great memories and experiences of our villas and Koh Tao!
Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

we enjoyed 10 fabulous days at Casas Del Sol.... and there is absolutley nothing that we missed,,,

for discovering the island a scooter or atv is necessary anyway so it is not a problem that the
houses are a few minutes away from Sairee Village and all the beaches....

use a taxi only if its absolut necessary, they charge too much if you compare with bangkok... you can rent a scooter for 2 days for a oneway taxi charge ;-) but check the technical and
optical condition of the vehicles carfeully !

Patricia and Enecko take good care of us and if you have any problems, questions or needs, they will help you anytime...

if you want to spend a peaceful time with a little jungle feeling and spectacular views in a
beautiful designed, furnished, equipped and super clean villa - this is your place definitley !!!

it is a self catered place ! don´t expect a 5-start hotel service !!


Isabel & Steffen

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wallace1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your review!
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time at Casas del Sol and we look forward to welcome you back to our little adventurous island in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

From the moment you open the front door you know your going to be really happy. We stayed in Villa Full Moon which was just the perfect place to be for our first Christmas as Mr and Mrs. The views are amazing, the villas are huge, clean, really comfortable and private. The motorbike mission up the steep hill just added to to the fun of it all.
We loved it, a turly special place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for your review!
We love to hear that you enjoyed our villa and your tropical Christmas on Koh Tao! We have tried very hard to make our villas special and unique, so we love to hear positive feedback that we are succeeding.
We hope to welcome you back here in the future! Best wishes! ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

When we arrived at the Villa of a Million Stars, I don't think my wife and I stopped smiling for the first hour. Actually, the smiles didn't leave our faces for the three day stay. The villa itself is fantastic-clean, spacious, comfortable, beautiful. It has a sense of luxury without upsetting the sense of adventure it took to get there. You will not spend much time ohhing and ahhing over the interior of the villa once you step outside on the deck, however. This is when the remaining breath in your lungs gets fully taken away. The view is world class, one that will have you pinching your arm to make sure you're not dreaming. The plunge pool is perfect for admiring said view, and soaking there in complete privacy gazing out into the gulf of thailand is about as relaxing as it gets. The villa just creates a sense that not many places can replicate. It isn't easy to get to, but if your comfortable on a motorbike you'll love the jungle climb to get there. It is luxury without pretense. It is a sense that there is no where quite like it anywhere else in the world. And the owners are wonderful, their recommendations and help made the stay even better.

In short, during a three week honeymoon in Thailand, I can't say we stayed in a nicer place. The pictures we show elicit endless admiring comments, and I don't think they do the villa justice. It is the place I will think of most when I reminisce about our honeymoon adventure together.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ggg_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to detail your experiences at Casas del Sol.
We love knowing how happy you were with our villa and that it was one of the highlights of your honeymoon.
The views we have from our villas are incredible and we love that our guests appreciate the views as much as we do too!
I am happy to know that your time spent at Casas del Sol helped contribute to some of your honeymoon memories!
Best wishes for the future and we hope to welcome you back here again. ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Perfect warm welcoming.
Fantastic views.
Looks like it's in the jungle.
Beautiful house with minimalistic furniture.
Steep road to get to the house but it gives a taste of adventure.
Lovely owners (the hottest good-looking couple in Thailand!)
I would highly recommend the house (but not really suitable for children).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dude75010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thanks for your review (and compliments!)!!
I am very happy to know that you enjoyed the service that we provided and our modern villa.
Yes, the paved road to our villas is a little adventurous, however the location is only 5 minutes by bike from Koh Tao.
We agree with you, that we don't recommend young children considering the design safety aspects of the villa; although we have had many families with young ones stay with us in the past, for who I always explain the access and design safety features thoroughly before they make a reservation - it all depends on the choice of the parents and nature of the children.
We enjoyed having you here and hope to welcome you back in the future! ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
3.3 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#14 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 50 in Koh Tao
352 reviews
1.8 mi away
Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#5 of 50 in Koh Tao
923 reviews
3.3 mi away
View Point Resort
View Point Resort
#4 of 50 in Koh Tao
512 reviews
1.7 mi away
Naroua Villas
Naroua Villas
#20 of 148 in Koh Tao
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas

Address: PO Box 70, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand (Formerly Casas del Sol)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 148 Specialty Lodging in Koh Tao
Price Range: $160 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With stunning views of the open ocean, island landscape and tropical sunsets, Casas del Sol are four individually designed boutique villas that offer serviced accommodation in an ideal location of Koh Tao that is both central and convenient yet private and tranquil. Each villa features understated luxury with a modern tropical design that offers plenty of relaxation space in which to turn off, tune in and chill out. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing