We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place to eat!”

Choppers Bar & Grill
Ranked #159 of 181 Restaurants in Koh Tao
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: In the middle of Sairee the always lively Choppers Bar and Grill, offers daily food and drink specials. Live music everyday from 9pm. Choppers is Koh Tao's premier bar to watch live sport, with 17 TVs & two big screens on two floors.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Place to eat!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

An American grill type place. Nice food and good delivery service to our hotel. Standard burgers etc right in the centre of town

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Imy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    43
    29
    19
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best bar on koh Tao for sport anyway!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

First choice for our start of nights drinks......which sometimes ended up with a rather copious amount of samsong buckets! Also good for food if you want something different than Thai, service is quick and reasonably priced. Atmosphere as the night goes on is first class. Definitively worth a look when ur on the island.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 697Scottytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab!!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Been to koh Tao for 2 years running and couldn't resist popping back into choppers on our first night! Really love this place, the food is great and I feel it's good value for koh tao! There are 15 screens showing absolutely every sporting event, which kept my husband entertained while I sing slog tithe great live band! Brilliant friendly staff who are a welcome change to the surly service in some other places! Head here for sure!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We went to night out with friends and have some food and drinks,we ended up in choppers and evening was great,food was great and really proper pub menu and thai food.menu was just right size so they can focus on quality,big screen if you want to see sports.i will visit again thats for sure!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great fun, good food, shoddy service”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The food was really good, but pretty expensive for what you got. It has a great atmosphere in the evening. A couple of nights I was there, the place was rocking with great live music.

The biggest downfall was when the owner came up to us and insinuated that he would buy us a drink, as we'd been in there for a while drinking. In the end, he just added them to our bill.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TommasC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey G, Owner at Choppers Bar & Grill, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Very happy to hear you enjoyed the great food and our live music mate!!

But am sorry you misunderstood me when I asked if you'd like another drink when your glasses were sitting in front of you, empty....... I thought i was giving good service by asking if you'd like another drink.

I think you'll find, that most bar owners/staff will ask their customers once they have finished their drinks, if they'd like another.......it's not an insinuation that the owner is buying.....just trying to make business.......

I wish it was like that, if only we got something for free everytime the owner spoke to us......I'd be trying to speak to Mr Gates or Mr Branson everyday then... :)

Thanks for the positive post...Enjoy the rest of your travels.....

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Choppers Bar & Grill also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Choppers Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing