We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asia Divers Resort
Nearby Hotels
$148
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$47
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$33
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$43
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$41
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
$186
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montalay Beach Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$33
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$23
$22
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aminjirah Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
75
142
93
32
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
142
93
32
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscross fitdive staffnice poolsairee beachswimming poolwifi connectionstayed here for nightsfun diveslight sleeperper nightcleaned every daydive schoolgreat divingopen waterclaudebalconyisland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 382 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Nice looking hotel (didn't look run down like a lot of them), room was always clean, friendly staff (added an extra bed for a small fee) and pool/restaurant/bar looked nice.

We didn't use the pool as the beach was so nice, though it did seem the loungers were quickly "reserved" or in use and divers often occupied the pool (to be expected really).

I'm not sure if we got lucky with the weather, but surprisingly the fan room was quite cool (elsewhere I would have struggled without a/c). I didn't notice the room didn't have hot water when booking, but actually got used to the cool showers very quickly.

There is so much happening in Koh Tao- loved Sairee Beach and the road that heads south from Lotus resort has everything you need from Shops to Bars/Restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

When we booked this hotel, we did not know that the check out time is at 10:00 am. As i know all the hotels check out at 12:00. Maybe they make the difference. Not something special. I can say that the hotel is near by the town, 10 mins walking to the beach, poor wifi, only at night the speed is better, sometimes. Noise from the motor bikes and drunk tourists at night. The room was ok and the cleanness. But the beach is very good. My opinion is that Koh Tao is overpriced than the others islands in Thailand. Even 7 eleven is 20% up to it s prices.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank JohnN_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The highlight of the resort was the location. It is central to everything but just far enough out to get a good nights sleep. I thought it was good value money, the rooms were ok nothing special but on a budget reasonably good. The pool was occupied most days by rookie divers so its not the place to be relaxing by the pool. We came just after new years so the island was choca block and we were really thankful that we had somewhere to stay. We came away very satisfied and if we was to return on a budget it would definitely be the place to stay. Apparently the diving is one of the best on the island so if you are looking to do any courses it might be something to consider.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewisarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Wasn't sure if I wanted to try diving but staying here totally changed my mind, hotel and diving staff are all very friendly and helpful, felt so at home!! Rooms were great and serviced daily. Ideal location as well 5 mins to bars so it's quiet at night if your up for an early morning dive! will be back to this resort!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank glasgowdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We took the "comfort" fan room, which we got for 800 baht a night (no breakfast) since we were diving with the Asia Divers (100 Baht/night discount). The comfort room is on the third floor of a building a little set away from the street, which can be noisy, so it was a fairly quiet. We checked out the cheaper fan room (600/night), which were quiet close to the street, on the main floor, and older and went with the comfort room for the slightly higher price. The beds are very firm and the pillows are hard as rock (they are actually made of a firm plastic), but the bed was quite large and the room was cleaned every day. The fan rooms do not include hot water, but the cold shower wasn't too bad. You should note that we chose the fan room because we were on the island during the relatively cooler period, but there are rooms with A/C and hot water for around 1200/night. We found the fan adequate day and night, but we were lucky we had an extra flat sheet and pillows which we brought with us.

Two small bottles of water are provided a day, and the television is limited, but there are channels in English (lots of movies and Discovery channel). The balcony is fairly spacious.

Wifi was touch and go in the room, but it worked relatively well in reception.

We didn't have the food at the hotel, but there are plenty of economical options just outside of the hotel. Try the little bakery just right when you exit the hotel and on the left side of the street - the sausage rolls, pasties and sandwiches are out of this world. The Orange shop has a little food stall where you can get a hearty pad Thai, stirfry with rice and a few other dishes for 40-50 baht.

There is a nice pool, but we didn't use it. The bar is good and economical and full of friendly divers!

The staff at the hotel are not friendly at all, just as the reviews said; in fact, they seem to make an effort to make clients uncomfortable and unwelcome. However, the people at the dive shop made up for this: everyone at Asia Divers was friendly, funny and warm and I would dive with them again anytime.

Ask for room 47, which is the furthest down the hall so you don't have neighbours on one side and more of a breeze, and it is not facing the street so the room is quieter. The only wild card will be neighbours - if you have noisy neighbours (we did the first night), earplugs will be a great help.

Room Tip: If you get a fan comfort room, ask for a room not facing the street and at the very end (corner) so you are closest to the internet router.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EatnDrinknRoamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews