We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asia Divers Resort
Nearby Hotels
$68
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
$131
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$66
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$49
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$45
$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$22
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aminjirah Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
77
142
94
32
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
142
94
32
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscross fitdive staffnice poolsairee beachswimming poolwifi connectionstayed here for nightsfun diveslight sleeperper nightcleaned every daydive schoolgreat divingopen waterclaudebalconyisland
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 385 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed here for the pool. Been to koh Tao a few times now and always stayed different places. We paid 1000 baht and got a room with a/c and tv and warm water for this price I would expect a fridge too.

We only stayed here due to the pool and it was nice to slip in and cool off when it got too hot. Yes the divers do use it but not for prolonged times and to be honest this didn't bother us. We didn't dive with them so can't comment on the dive school here. Although the staff at the hotel reception were rude and not really helpful or even bothered when we made enquiries about the room. Like someone else said on here they are used to the westerner coming to koh Tao and spending money that they have lost their hospitality shame really.

Location is good although there are better pool saves this place otherwise a little on the expensive side

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagpuss24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We were hounded at Koh Phangan port while waiting to depart to Koh Tao to book a room at Asia Divers Resort by one of their staff, eventually we gave in and booked a standard fan room for 800baht as we are on a tight budget. The nice thing was that we got free transfer from the pier in Koh Tao to the hotel (although we had to call them when we got there because we couldn't find the taxi). At first the room looks fine, its spacious with a big bed but then you see the pillows are hard (leather?) pillows and there is no duvet only old blanket/towels things are supplied. The room was extremely hot and the fan didnt really help! The shower was cold, and the whole room had a mouldy smell.. There was a nice pool to cool off in but everytime i was in there, there was a group of divers practising in the pool so you have to kind of paddle in the shallow end and there seems to be a lot of mosquitoes around the pool area- very annoying! Also the pool closes at 7pm. After two nights we changed to an air con room as the heat was unbearable. The room also had a old musty smell although it was abit better than the one before. Pillows were nice and soft, duvet supplied, desk, tv (wasnt tuned in properly) and fridge and of course the aircon- which was abit old but still did the job. The bathroom smelt mouldy and the shower was attached to the wall in such a way that it sprayed you directly in the face(horizontally) but at least it was hot! The toilet also leaked abit. It was also situated next to a very noisy road! You have to keep the bathroom door closed during the night to try to keep out the noise. On the upside, we had a nice ground floor balcony. Also the restaurant was nice for breakfast with reasonable prices, and the lady at reception was really friendly and nice to us and you get a free taxi back to the pier. The location is good as its close to sairee beach and all the action. Wifi was free- but didnt always work! Overall i think this resort is okay for a few nights, I wouldn't really recommend it but I didnt seem to find much better around sairee beach area for this price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taffy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

The resort is really nothing special but when you are used to Asia's friendly service and you bump into Asia divers you really notice the difference. Koh Tao is a tourist driven island and they are so used to having you westerner around that thy don't care to be friendly. So that was a biiiiiiig minus for us.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilSeriedipendente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We booked rooms here for one night initially before leaving Koh Phang nang, but quickly booked up our remaining 3 nghts here after our arrival! The rooms (we were in the budget ones B1000 per night, about £11) were clean, the beds the most comfortable we experienced during 3 weeks in Thailand, the staff were friendly and helpful and the grounds beautiful! The pool was sometimes busy with divers but there was always room or plenty of times when it was quieter.
It is situated just off the center off Sairee Village but within a1 min walk and only a 4 mins stroll to the beach. I would reccommend this resort to people who like a quiet place to stay, but thats also close to the busy, lively village and beach.
Definately, my favourite place in the islands!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be located well but only the higher priced rooms had a kettle & a fridge, both of which are essential if like me you can't live without large mugs of english tea! I found this surprising as every other budget room i stayed in had both.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPatch644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I stayed here for the whole of Feb 2012...absolutrely loved the place & people, all the staff VERY friendly & helpfull, difficult to finf fault, although, as ever in rural Thailand, the plumbing wasnt great. Although almost every building in Ko Tao is a place to eat.....the restaurant at Asia Divers is right up there with the best for both value & standards!

Special thanks to the Diving team here too, brilliant, special thanks to Richard, my instructor........brilliant

Room Tip: Diving in Ko Tao..look no further, even if youre not its great place to stay....
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewclough1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews