We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aminjirah Resort
Nearby Hotels
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$55
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$106
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$95
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$39
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$54
$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$69
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$57
$34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
$193
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$167
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,376)
Filter reviews
1,376 results
Traveler rating
816
294
128
72
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
294
128
72
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolmystery roomsunset dreamsairee beachbudget roomocean viewmain poolstunning viewsfree shuttlemy girlfriendwatching the sunsetwe loved our stayrent a scootermain towngreat poolshuttle servicelow season
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 1,376 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2017

+wiew from the room and from the pools. Clean areas. Clean pool. Friendly and helpful staff.
- a bit expensive restaurant and bar. No other places nearby. Rent a motorbike and go down to sairee for more options for food

Room Tip: Room number 3
Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank linost81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Spent 3 weeks in Thailand again...this was the most expensive and worst experience yet. Had bug problems and saw many others with the same problem,.... So expensive and no hot water, crap tv, uncomfortable beds, expensive dinning, bug problems, bad air condition....will never go again or recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandяa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

The brevity of your review and how generic it was written, makes it almost impossible to respond in a meaningful manner. We are all for constructive feedback and would be very appreciative if you could send us an email with more details at stay@theaminjirah.com

Considering the normal feedback we get from guests, especially on our facebook page and in the instagram posts they post, we believe that overall we provide what we promise on our website: a small unique resort, with awesome pools, a varied range of accommodation (yes! including small and cheap rooms) and superb views...

xoxo Aminjirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017

My daughter and I planned a 7 day stay at this resort and stayed an extra 3 days. This was such a relaxing place to spend our time. The staff were very attentive and kind. We enjoyed the pool to the fullest extent. Our room was very big and we had a view of the ocean. It was easy to walk to the downtown area although the resort offered shuttle service throughout the day. I would recommend this place and I would stay again. Koh Toa was one of the most beautiful islands we stayed on and the snorkelling was so easy to find in several different places close by. The food was good at several restaurants. We were happy to spend our time here.

Room Tip: Rooms by infinity pool had best ocean view.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LenoraGreenEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Dear Lenora,

Beautiful pictures and lovely review. Thank you so much! We are over the moon that you enjoyed your stay so much...

xoxo aminjirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

During our trip through the south of Thailand we have stayed one week on Koh Tao in two different hotels. The Ocean Infinity room in the Aminjirah has been the most expensive accommodation during our holiday, but sadly the one, which has disappointed us the most. 

The hotel is clean and offers great views over the ocean. Furthermore the staff is friendly and the breakfast is ok. 

However the room, in which we stayed, was apart from the amazing view definitely the most overpriced room I have booked in Thailand so far. 

Here the bad things we have experienced:  

- The room is very noisy. You can understand each spoken word from your neighbours and people walking in front of your room. 

- you could hear and smell the power generator from the neighbouring hotel inside the room.

- There has been a very strong smell from the drain during our whole stay.

- There have been several blackouts. Hot water has not always been available.


In my opinion this is not what you can expect for more than 4000 Baht. The other accommodation on Koh Tao we have stood in, has offered much more for half of the money. Even the views and the pool has been almost as good as in the Aminjirah. 


Hint: There are multiple rooms called Ocean Infinity, but only one has Windows to two different sides as shown on the website. The others only have a balcony facing towards the pool. Make sure that you book the right one, otherwise it won't be so much infinity as you might expect..

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Solarcoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PositivityPlease, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2017

Dear Sirs

I am sorry to hear that you did not entirely enjoy your stay at our small resort, although surprised to hear your take on our Ocean Infinity rooms. My family and I often stay in these particular rooms when we have a chance and have not encountered the issues you mention. I have never found these rooms to be noisy or as detailed, but of course their terraces are viewable from the pool, as pictures on our website also show (you can see the sea and the pool from the picture - so obviously it goes the other way as well).

With regards to blackouts, this can unfortunately happen from time to time and February and March has indeed been hit by frequent black out. Luckily we have a back up generator that kicks in after a few minutes for most of our property.

xoxo Aminjirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017

As I have always found in Thailand the staff at the Aminjirah were polite and helpful. Unfortunately this does not make up for the facilities that were at best basic . Our room was adequate, but we only had hot water once in our three day stay

Room Tip: The views are great but along way from the bars and restaurants and this is why I give the location as terrible.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PositivityPlease, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2017

Dear Martin,

I am surprised at your review, considering you had booked our mystery room and got a very good deal and a nice room. I am not sure what "basic" facilities you refer to, as it is not clear from your review - but we do describe ourselves in a way on our website - to underwhelm rather than overwhelm and with two lovely pools, all the standard room facilities, beautiful restaurant, wifi and much more I am not sure what more can be expected from a resort on a tropical island?

You did not mention if you brought up the hot water issue with our front desk, but as a general rule, if anything stops functioning and we can fix it we will do so quickly. Since we do have a generator, if there is low power from the local municipality's grid, that kicks in.

xoxo Aminjirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews