We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aminjirah Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rocks Villas(Koh Tao)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,376)
Filter reviews
1,376 results
Traveler rating
816
294
128
72
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
294
128
72
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolmystery roomsunset dreamsairee beachbudget roomocean viewmain poolstunning viewsfree shuttlemy girlfriendwatching the sunsetwe loved our stayrent a scootermain towngreat poolshuttle servicelow season
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 1,376 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

We actually booked for the wrong days and booked through an outside travel site and the staff here worked with us to sort it all out. The pool is great. The breakfeast was great. And the staff wonderful. Jack at the front desk I believe is his name was very helpful and hooked us up on all the hot spots. Scooter rental outside. Had a great time

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Dear Eli

Our pleasure! Glad you enjoyed your stay...

xoxo aminjirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017

The quiet hotel with lovely rooms separated by small stairs in an exotic garden is the great place for a romantic stay in Koh Tao!
We had the room with the private small pool. The room was decorated with a lot of taste with asian furniture. The bathroom was broad and we had more than enough place to order our clothes and belongings.
The breakfast is small but very good. You can have freshly cooked egg dishes and sit on a balcony with a great see view.
The pool is quiet and equipped with comfortable chaises longues, with a bar with a huge list of cocktail and the possibility to have lunch and dinner if you don't feel like going out to the lively part of the island, which is only 3 minutes away when riding your scooter.
The personal is friendly and always ready to help.
The price-performance ratio is good and we will for sure come back to this hotel, should we come back to Koh Tao.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico_Rejse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Dear Nicole,

Glad you enjoyed our small family resort more than the 5 star you stayed at prior to coming. It's always a huge pleasure when guests recognize our unique and wonderful location and value the seclusion, yet closeness to everything - all at once.

xoxo aminjirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

Firstly, koh Tao really is a great island and our choice to stay at aminjirah was a good one!

As stated previously...
The hotel is excellent value for money, the views are spectacular, the rooms are very clean, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the breakfast is varied, plentiful and of a good quality.

For the price there cannot be much better value than here. They even allowed us to shower and freshen up prior to departure, they also picked us up and dropped us off at the pier.

The reason for not giving 5 stars, although this is a 3 star resort and is in fact overall far better than 3 stars, there are a few things I would expect of any hotel; the door wasn't secure at all (see photo) and could've easily been broken into, we asked for it to be fixed and nothing was done. The plug socket next to the bed was hanging off the wall. The safety deposit box was attached to nothing and someone could literally have walked off with it. Finally, as mentioned by the management in previous posts - this is a 3 star resort but they are charging excessively for the food and drink, especially around the pool. I appreciate that there is a premium for the view but surely there should be lower prices for residents and the higher price only for guests who are there to just use the pool?

Overall thank you for a great stay, I will definitely be recommending your hotel to our family and friends.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank AbuDhazzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Dear AbuDhazzler,

It was a pleasure to read your review of our small family resort and all your wonderful comments.

I am so sorry about the door and electrical plug and this has already been fixed. I have also spoken with front desk and our maintenance man about fixing issues in a quicker fashion going forward, where possible.

Security is of course an utmost concern although our staff is always on site. We have cctv from most common areas and room entrances.

Once again, thank you for your kind review.

xoxo aminjirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017

We stayed for four nights here in the midst of the worst typhoon Koh Tao had seen for 20 years. The fact that I still enjoyed myself suggests that this is a great little resort!

It's nicely laid out with lots of greenery and a good variety of accommodation options.

The restaurant has a fabulous view and a roof top, infinity pool with a bar.
There is also a larger infinity pool on the lower level with sun loungers, bar and a chilled vibe.

Most of the rooms seemed to have great views, the staff were friendly and the food was fine.

It is quite far from the restaurants of Sairee Beach if you are on foot, but it's easy to rent a motorbike and the trip to town is not a tricky drive (unlike many other roads on the island!)
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms vary a lot, even within the same price range, so its worth having a look when you get there to see which one suits you best.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella_Ischia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Dear Bella,

Pleasure to be of service and to accommodate you :-)

xoxo aminjirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

My favorite place on the small Island called Koh Tao...really nice and friendly staff, strong WiFi to play games,very strong and delicious Cocktails, great music, clean pools, perfect view, best Pizza (Meat Lover) on the Island...just a perfect place to spent time with friends and family!!!!!!!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Benjamin T. O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2017

Hi Benjamin

Awesome review. Thanks a bunch

xoxo aminjirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews