We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aminjirah Resort
Nearby Hotels
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$57
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$163
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$27
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $31/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$82
$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$39
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$49
$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$94
$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
$200
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,375)
Filter reviews
1,375 results
Traveler rating
815
294
128
72
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
294
128
72
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolmystery roomsunset dreamsairee beachbudget roomocean viewmain poolstunning viewsfree shuttlemy girlfriendwatching the sunsetwe loved our stayrent a scootermain towngreat poolshuttle servicelow season
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 1,375 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2017

We stayed for 10 nights at Aminjirah and throughout our stay we felt welcome and cared for by all of the staff and management. The facilities/ rooms/ pool are beautiful, the views spectacular, food delicious and service was perfect. I loved waking up to the generous variety of breakfast food every day, and eating while looking out on the spectacular views. The pizza oven in the evening is also magical! The island experienced storms and flooding during our stay which was out of the ordinary for the time of year, and some other resorts were flooded or without power - not Aminjirah who have their own generator and are situated on higher ground. I spoke to other guests who were moved to Aminjirah due to the lack of power at their place, and they were also delighted with how well they were looked after by Aminjirah staff and management. They did everything from booking trips and tickets for us to finding rain ponchos when there were none left in the shops. Couldn't ask for more, Thanks Jacob, Na, Jasmin and all the staff, we loved our stay and we will be back x

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Possumosski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2017

Dear Niamh,

Was such a pleasure to meet two such possible people as you and Kristian! You braved nature and horrific downpours and always came back with a smile and a positive comment! Wish you the very best and that you will be back to visit us again!

xoxo Aminjirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017

Our visit to Koh Tao was marred by a 5-day storm, which is apparently unseasonable for January. Despite the weather, the Aminjirah staff helped make our stay great.

I would specifically like to thank the two staff members who helped us make it to the pier with our luggage despite heavy flooding in the streets. One of the staff members carried my girlfriend's suitcase over his head while wading through waist-deep water... amazing service!

Room Tip: Room 17 - amazing views!
Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Hi Charlie,

Always a pleasure to receive reviews that single out individual performances. We are proud of our staff and their dedication and we have passed on your kind words to the individuals in question.

On a personal note; great to meet you and sorry about the weather :-(

xoxo aminjirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017

My friend and I truly enjoyed our stay at Aminjirah. The resort stands out among the other more congested locations in Koh Tao. The staff was warm, friendly, and welcoming - often stopping by to have a quick chat and a drink with us, offering advice on activities in Koh Tao, and giving us a welcome history of the area.

The rooms and facilities were outstanding for the value - clean rooms with a stunning view.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear Neel,

What an absolute pleasure to read your review. It's been a hard couple of months with low season, yearly renovations, unexpected weather etc - so your kind words are especially sweet to read.

xoxo aminjirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017

I can thoroughly recommend this beatifull family owned resort in Koh Tao.
20 Years after my last visit to this part of Thailand I returned with my family, much has changed as to be expected, staying here reminded me of why I fell in love with this beautiful island though.
Old school friendly and warm service coupled with modern facilities.
We were all very well looked after and will definitely be back.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ricky207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Thank you Ricky! Was a pleasure to meet you and your family and thanks for the vitamins and protein... feel much better now :-)

Xoxo Aminjirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017

We had a great experience at this beautiful hotel, located at the top of a hill with stunning beautiful views on the bay and the sea.
Amazing comfortable room with all the services and we got a wonderful terrace with swimming pool view, really fantastic!
Swimming at early morning in the infinity pool with such view it was one of the best experiences we are taking home with us about Koh Tao!
We also tried the restaurant's hotel and the food and the service were great! The buffet breakfast was really good and, once more, the wonderful view from the restaurant rooftop terrace was the surplus!
Unfortunately we could stay at the hotel just for 1 night, but if one day we will come back to Koh Tao we surely will repeat the experience!
We can highly recommend this place to anyone travelling to Koh Tao, along with the kindness and good professionality of all the hotel staff.
The last thing: there is a great free transfer service from the pier to the hotel, to go and to come back and it's really very useful!!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are nice and good: very comfortable mattress! The rooms with bay view are great!
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paola p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Was just in the pool this morning! So refreshing... thank you so much for your support and for staying at our small family resort...

Xoxo Aminjirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews