We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aminjirah Resort
Nearby Hotels
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$57
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$110
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$163
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$27
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $31/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$82
$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$39
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$54
$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$94
$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
$200
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,375)
Filter reviews
1,375 results
Traveler rating
815
294
128
72
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
294
128
72
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolmystery roomsunset dreamsairee beachbudget roomocean viewmain poolstunning viewsfree shuttlemy girlfriendwatching the sunsetwe loved our stayrent a scootermain towngreat poolshuttle servicelow season
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 1,375 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

We booked 3 nights via the own internet site and benefited from the "mystery offer" and were happily surprised. The room was perfect with a splendid view. The breakfast was very good, including fresh mango which is really rare even in the 5 star hotels. The staff is really nice and helpful. They helped us to book boat and train tickets to Bangkok. I really recommend this hotel. One of my favorite in Thailand.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nancy2528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2017

Dear Nancy

I really appreciate your wonderful comments and it was lively to be of service to you guys....

Xoxo Aminjirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile

Amazing stay at the Aminjitah hotel, perfect location with with incredible sea views! Very good and caring staff and lovely rooms! Very satisfied overall! Would highly recommend if looking to stay on Koh Tao!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2017

What a heart warmer !!! Thank you ever so much...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

This place is unbelievable! Friendly staff that are always willing to help and a spectacular view of the ocean. Highly recommended for an affordable , reliable place to stay in Koh Tao! Huge rooms also!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank parmar24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear Parmar

Thank you for contributing and sharing your experiences with the rest of tripadvisor. We do our best on a daily basis and it's so nice when guests write a small review. All it takes is 5 minutes and it's very helpful for us to gauge our performance.

xoxo aminjirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

Upon arriving to Koh Tao, and having made the mistake of prebooking hotels, we had to walk around to find a new hotel due to a bed bug infestation in our original room. Once we stumbled upon this gem, we were greeted by genuine, friendly staff who took the time to chat with us and show us all of the rooms that were available. The rooms were of high quality for a 3-star hotel and the view from our room was that of a 5-star hotel and there was also free breakfast in the morning. Overall, my friends and I were very happy with this resort and highly recommend it!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Smeethetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Hi Guys,

Pleasure to meet you and glad you enjoyed your short stay!

xoxo aminjirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016

Myself and my best friend shared a room at the Old School Beach view and was blown away by the views we experienced. I had a very pleasant experience with the staff and really loved the food in the restaurant. However, I do feel there is still more potential for the breakfast options but I'm not really a breakfast person myself so it didn't bother me as much. The selection of Thai foods available during the evenings was great. The cocktails available by the pool were delicious and an absolute bargain! My room was regularly cleaned and really loved the calming scents left by the cleaners. Very relaxing especially after a long day walking around the island.

If you want value for money, comfort and a vibrant yet relazing atmosphere. This is the place!

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wjohn887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear Sirs

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We'll be sure to explore more options. Guests often forget we have a full egg station, which isn't really seen, but adds a huge variety of extra options. And to us eggs equals breakfast :-)

xoxo aminjirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews