We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A relaxing experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aminjirah Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aminjirah Resort
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A relaxing experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

I wont call Amanjirah a hotel or a resort. Its more like a luxury guest house with very few rooms. The rooms vary from very basic to luxurious with extraordinary views. You get what you pay for! The location is also great! A quiet remote area still within 15min walking distance of Sairee beach and all the action. The best thing about Amanjirah is its food! The chef there is amazing and you have to make sure you return for all your meals. Overall a great experience!

Room Tip: Sea view fantacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bintheredondat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    260
    119
    57
    41
See reviews for
112
720
49
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

The hotel is up the hill from Sairee beach which means it is chilled and relaxed. Its a small, quiet hotel/ b&b. The staff service is really good. We stayed in the sunset suite which had loads of room (good if you catch a monsoon shower). The food is OK, I'd say their Thai stuff is better than the western. Unless you are a mountain goat you do need transport. The hotel has a shuttle you can take that runs until 7pm. Be warned that after a night out the taxi drivers are going to charge you a premium to take you back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trona_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

The hotel is very small and boutique like. Beautiful pool terrace and deck. The food although a little expensive was probably one of the best meals we had on our holiday- do make sure you eat there at least once! Service was fantastic. Pool view room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Such a friendly, relaxing and unique experience! The stunning sea views leave nothing to be desired and with two refreshing pools, your comfort is truly optimal.

I had the pleasure to enjoy a penthouse suite and fantasy suite during my stay and both were impecably furnished.

The staff was super friendly and dining was delilightful.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dundee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed at the romantic sunset during our travel to koh tao island. The suite was beautifully decorated with marble floors, thai silks and many many small exquisite details. It was very spacious and enjoyed a view of the pool and the sunset and a little bit of the ocean too.

The resort itself is quite small and just the perfect destination if you want to be away for it all, yet it is still close to beaches and night life. There are two pools, both relatively small - but more than appropriate since the resort obviously doesn't cater to many guests at a time. Often, we found ourselves having the seaview pool completely to ourselves.

Food is a chapter in itself. The local chef provided stunning meals either on the chilled out tree terrace or in our room/balcony (what ever we felt like on the day).

Finally, service was excellent with everyone from the resident manager to the pool boys always with a smile on their lip.

Highly recommended !!!

Room Tip: The romantic sunset suite was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Me and my boyfriend went there last couple weeks only for two nights we got the sea view room, it was such a nice scenary and our room was like pool access only a few steps to the pool while we also enjoyed view of the sea.This is really suit for couple for romantic trip!! the resort was really quiet and there wasn't staff after 10 pm. you have to call to emergency number for urgent needed, btw for those who want to stay away from crowd and busy life this would be a good place for them as it's quite far from the main part of Sairee you may need about 15 minutes walk to the hotel from the center area either you want to pay extra for taxi transfer 300 baht (it's minimum charge). The hotel provides free shuttle bus followed the schedule beyond that will be charge. However staff were really helpful and friendly, the food also really good. I would come back to this place again for my next trip!

Room Tip: If stay at thsi place, you should take any room come with sea view, believe me! it is such a great v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natnisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

In a nutshell:
Food-fantastic
Drink-wow the shakes & smooties! 
Service-fantastic & always with a smile
Staff-Super friendly,I genuinely miss them, always happy to help & very polite & make you feel pampered
Bedrooms-Sea View Rooms have a view to die for, furniture is stunning (Tip:don't bring too many clothesA) you won't need them on the island & everyone wears flip-flops on the island then go barefoot indoors B)not a huge amount of storage in the bedroom) 
Car service-brilliant! Either free if you go at allocated times or only 100baht for the local village Sairee Beach or 200for the next & 300 further etc

Adorable little resort, stunning furniture,views & location - way too far to walk to the beach unless you are really brave, it's also dark at night so would be dangerous to use that road as it's narrow-a cab is cheap enough so just grab one! (tip;dont get a cab from outside the petrol station,walk up the road towards Amanjirah  & get a cab from the next cab service, it's half the price!)
Staff are so sweet & always jumped to attention every time we showed our faces. The food is fantastic, and can be ordered from reception to be served in your chosen location. Breakfast can be ordered from the night before to be ready where and when you wish. Large TV and DVD player in Seaview room 1. I want to go back! 

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeseSaidThat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
3.0 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#17 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.8 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
3.1 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aminjirah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aminjirah Resort

Property: Aminjirah Resort
Address: 16/4 Moo 2 Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 82480, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aminjirah Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aminjirah is nestled on a dramatic cliff side, overlooking Sairee Beach and Koh Nang Yuan. The Aminjirah features just 22 rooms and one pool villa + 2 two amazing sea view pools including a 16 metre dramatic sunset infinity edge pool. We also offer free pier transfers and 4 daily shuttle transfers to Sairee beach. Access to beautiful small beach with clear water and fun pier to jump from available via little bit steep stairs through next door resort - you just need to purchase a little from their bar or restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Aminjirah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanjirah Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing