We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments
Ranked #7 of 79 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Arrived in Koh Tao from Bangkok via Chumphon. Nok Air now fly to Chumphon which was cheap & quick. Apartment had a stunning view, good size balcony & plenty of space for 3 of us. Toiletries, bottled water mozzy stuff, torch & a mobile phone provided FOC, very nice touch. Lynne was very helpful she can arrange trips, transport etc. We took the round the island snorkeling trip which was fantastic, cool box on the boat was perfect. Located up a fairly steep hill from the main resort but taxis are cheap & plentyful if you don't fancy the walk.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank soundcheckmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 169 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Ko Tao Heights for a week and loved it. The view from the balcony is brilliant and the apartment itself was perfect. You can rent motorbikes but we chose to walk in to Mae Haad and Sairee every day-only a 10 minute walk to both. The girls working in the office were always more than helpful. Definitely recommend it as a chilled out place to stay in Ko Tao.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Koh Tao Heights for about 10 days, extending twice because we loved it so much.

Our studio was spotlessly clean, nicely decorated, got serviced every day and came with a mobile, an amazing view, handy tips for restaurants/taxis and the ever so important motorbike (extra rental).

Staff was friendly and always available by phone when needed; they also arranged our boat tickets last minute and were super flexible with our changing booking.

Location is good, just outside of Sairee letting you get away from the hustle and bustle of the town, but close enough to walk (steep hill indeed). Just down from the apartments is a great little laundry place as well.

If there'd be one point for improvement it's the wifi. We had to get out onto the stairs to catch the signal for our apartment, but that's certainly no reason not to come back.

Definitely worth a visit and I'd certainly return.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank LifeOfKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

i have stayed there with a friend . we had a good appartment and a very good view. The service is good and you can hire motobikes directly there. pick up service waiting for us on arrival . it was a very good choice.thanks to lin

Room Tip: hire the motoo bikes directly with them as they are reliable and do not take your passport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balladin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We booked Koh Tao Heights based on Tripadvisor comments and pictures and weren't disappointed. The service was excellent already before arriving and continued smooth and friendly over our 4 nights stay. The apartment itself was very clean and spacious. It had a Thai-style decor, beautiful bathroom and a comfortable bed. The apartments are located on a hillside. Every morning we walked to the beach, but took a taxi back, because of the very steep hill and no street lights. The only minus was the expensive taxi drive every evening.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed within apartment at the beginning of March for 3 nights and found our stay very enjoyable. Great views from balcony with good clean facilities and a warm welcome. Yes, it is only accesible via steep incline but dont let this put you off as the location is perfect for you to enjoy this fantastic island.
The walk down to beach is approx 10-15 minutes but we found this fine as we do like to explore and exercise. I would advise to use the local taxi driver Lek as he is very reasonable and punctual.
Would certainly return to this small complex if visiting Koh Tao in future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Intended stay: from the 2nd -17th of February 2014
Stayed: from the 2nd -9th of February 2014

Very nice place to stay, with good facilities. Unfortunately however; there are long-stay residents in the apartment building who like to throw parties at night a couple of times a week. Complaining about this with the owner didn’t help us much, so in the end we had no other choice but to check out one week earlier than planned, accept only half a refund, and look for another hotel.
Never before have we been treated this badly by hosts who are supposed to take care of their clients.
Fleeing to another hotel cost us € 225 (money we already paid and didn’t receive back)+ € 160 (our next hotel: Tanote Villa Hill was more expensive).
The whole situation made us feel ripped off and aggrieved .
We learned from this:
- Avoid booking directly. (For a few Euro’s more you have an organization like Booking.com behind you).
- Avoid small businesses that provide long-term stays.
Therefore, if you want to go to Koh Tao to get some rest, and are looking for a quiet place to stay, you should definitely think again before booking Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments
.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Zihuatanejo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kohtaoheights, Manager at Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thank you for stating in your review that Koh Tao Heights apartments is “Very nice place to stay, with good facilities. “

It was the first time we ever had a compliant about noise here as Koh Tao Heights as normally it is a quiet and peaceful place to stay and we have many excellent reviews from guests that stayed with us, that really enjoyed our service and apartments.

We really tried to help you while you were here and we are sorry that we did not reach your expectations.

In the building that you stayed there are 4 apartments, when renting an apartment you have to consider that there will be some neighbours around. We visited the other guests a few times and there was definitely no party going on & the level of noise was reasonable for the time of day, (3 people having a conversation) but still we asked them to keep as quiet as possible as you requested. To ask guests between 6pm to 9pm not to speak on the balcony or have sunset beer, is unreasonable as they also trying to enjoy their holiday in their way. To be in this situation as the owner is tricky as we try to please everybody.

Normally if you have prebooked a hotel on Koh Tao and you wish to leave earlier than planned there is no refund due. But since you were not happy we refunded you 50% of the cancelled dates even thought we did not see any problem.

In regards to booking with other agencies and not direct with hotels, The agencies do not have say over the hotel policies.

As hotel manager we are sorry that we could not resolve this situation for you and we will continue to improve on our service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.5 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#12 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,273 reviews
0.8 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#8 of 50 in Koh Tao
537 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
0.8 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#9 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#7 of 50 in Koh Tao
2,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments

Address: 49 / 8 Moo 1 Sairee Village, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range: $52 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Koh Tao Heights is located on a hillside in the center of Sairee surrounded by a lush tropical jungle, coconut trees and overlooking the crystal-blue waters of the Gulf. Relax and enjoy the gorgeous panoramic view of Sairee bay and Koh Nang Yuan Island – only 10 minutes walk from the center Sairee beach. Koh Tao Heights offers a new standard of accommodation on this magnificent island. All of our Koh Tao apartments and villas feature a stylish combination of traditional Thai design, modern elegance and eco living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing