We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments
Ranked #7 of 79 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The apartment was spacious, clean and quiet with a splendid view. Caz (the manager) was very helpful and made our stay really easy and relaxing.

The only inconvenient was the stiff road to reach the apartments. But the center of Sairee is exactly at 5 min walk to go down and about 8 min to climb up. And everything is done to make it easy : free pick up on arrival and departure, personal taxi service, motorbike rent and food delivery avalaible. If you don’t want to be in the noisy center and you don’t mind walking or if you rules on motorbike, i totally recommand this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank finou245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 172 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

we stayed at koh tao heights this august 2013... Brahm and cas were so helpful in anything we needed!... the view form our room was phenomenal ovelooking sairee beach! the rooms were so comfy and airy! It was a great room to come back to after a tiring day diving! they also provide u with a mobile phone loaded with a lil bit of balance ...which is such a thoughtful idea coz you are so tired and hare-brained in the travel of the ferry to koh tao and to have some one provide you with a ways to communicate in case you r lost or cant find a cab... well its just great! they also provide a great and reasonable cab service for gettin to sairee and back!!!!id definitely recommend it to stay!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank chihmei2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed there for a week and we had really good time!the location is nice, upon a hill, we had an amazing ocean view!!!!we rented from them the motorbike and we could go everywhere in the island!it is close to sairee village, where you could find plenty of restaurants!
Caz is really nice and helped us with a lot of things!
The apartment has been cleaned everyday!!
Perfect

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Valentina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed in the studio apartment. Clean room and spacious. they provides a kitchen though as well. The location is on the hillside facing the Sairee Beach. May take a 10 minute walk We rented a motorbike to see thing around the island was not a problem. it so nice to be here;-)
also thank you to Caz for all info and help.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suntharee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here staying in a family apartment with two children (11&14) for five days. The apartment was spacious, comfortable and clean, and the wifi access worked well. Caz was very helpful on arrival (a pickup/drop off from the pier was included) gave welcome advice on diving, places to snorkel, eating etc. and contacted us by text during our stay (eg. to warn us of a brief power cut on the island). The welcome folder of restaurants and trips was very useful as was the mobile phone that we were given use of to call restaurants/taxis etc. Lek's taxi service was really appreciated and he was very reliable.

We enjoyed the location of the apartments - lovely view, peaceful, away from the noisy bars of Sairee but only a ten minute walk to the action when we wanted it. Yes the final stretch of path to the apartments is very steep but it is only about 25m and paved and shouldn't pose most people any problem.



Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank wilmshurstfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed five full days at Koh Tao Heights and the accommodations were excellent. Our apartment was at the top of a steep hill, so we had great views of the water and sunsets and we were only about a 10 minute walk from the beach. The studio apartment had everything you’d need and if you wanted a snack, cold beer or laundry services you could walk down to the little store at the bottom of the hill. I am strict vegan and Caz was extremely helpful in providing a list of local restaurants that could accommodate my diet and on the few occasions we needed assistance she was easily accessible via cell phone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeroshiFoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We spent 6 nights in the Koh Tao Heights Apartments and loved it. Caz was very helpful and always available on the mobile phone provided in case we needed help or advice.

It very much felt like we were in the middle of a jungle which is exactly what we wanted to avoid the backpacker crowds in Sairee. Room was cleaned daily with fresh towels and the aircon unit worked exceptionally well (better than our 5 star hotel in Bangkok) Just take care around the bed as it has a concrete base and the corners stick out beyond the mattress. The last climb(about 30-40 meters) up to the apartment is very steep so would recommend a taxi / moped if you're unfit.

It's about a 8 - 10 minute walk down to Sairee village but if you need to get to the north side of Sairee I would recommend a taxi. They have their own taxi service (Taxi Lek - 4x4 pickup) which is cheaper than other taxis and the driver is always on time and can get to you within a few minutes. Lek is a great guy and we used the taxi quite often to get to other parts of the island. It would be a bit cheaper using a moped but the roads can get really bad leading to certain beaches. We saw a guy almost falling over trying to get up a steep dirt road so the risk wasn't worth it to us. It's also great fun sitting on the back of a 4x4 and not having to worry about roads and other drivers.

Food can be delivered to your door for free or at a tiny surcharge. I'd recommend trying The Gallery. We had one delivery from them but it's better to go to the restaurant. Food, service and ambience is excellent. For a great organic breakfast, try New Heaven Cafe in Sairee.

If you like snorkelling the best sites we found were Tanote Bay(personal favourite) Shark Bay(more upmarket and amazing beach) and Aow Leuk Bay(check out Aow Leuk 2 for a great dinner). The Japanese Garden on Nang Yuan is also pretty amazing and where most divers go. Just note flippers are not allowed on Nang Yuan to protect the corals. Catch a long tail boat anywhere from Sairee beach.

After spending a week in Koh Tao I would say these apartments are well positioned to explore and get the most out of the island. Initially we thought it might be best to stay in Sairee where everything is happening but it's not the case at all. Sairee beach is good for food, bars and restaurants but the beach itself is not exactly the type of beach you'd want to spend much time at. People rarely swim there (maybe due to the long tail boats) but you'll find a few sunbathers there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roc747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.5 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#12 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,301 reviews
0.8 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
0.8 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#8 of 50 in Koh Tao
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#3 of 50 in Koh Tao
319 reviews
0 mi away
Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas
0.3 mi away
In Touch Resort & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments

Address: 49 / 8 Moo 1 Sairee Village, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range: $60 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Koh Tao Heights is located on a hillside in the center of Sairee surrounded by a lush tropical jungle, coconut trees and overlooking the crystal-blue waters of the Gulf. Relax and enjoy the gorgeous panoramic view of Sairee bay and Koh Nang Yuan Island – only 10 minutes walk from the center Sairee beach. Koh Tao Heights offers a new standard of accommodation on this magnificent island. All of our Koh Tao apartments and villas feature a stylish combination of traditional Thai design, modern elegance and eco living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing