We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great day”

Koh Tao Leisure Park
Ranked #1 of 2 Fun & Games in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy as many rounds of mini-golf as you like for 180B per person. 2 Petanque courts and Grumpy's Sports Bar(a non smoking building) showing live sports at weekends on multiple TVs and a giant outdoor screen, with 3 professional pool tables,table tennis table, table football, pinball machine and darts board .There is footpool too .. a giant 7m x3m pool table where the balls are footballs and you kick the balls into pockets. Koh Tao Cinema ,a cosy 24 seater air conditioned tiered sofa cinema screening nightly movies.Fully licenced bar. Spotlessly clean toilets. Open 11-30 till 23-30.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“a great day”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

have to go for a day of fun. Great mini golf, great bowling and superb food. Take the time to visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Many thanks for leaving us a great review of our leisure park and restaurant . We're happy to read that you enjoyed everything here and pleased to read that you recommend others to visit whilst holidaying on koh Tao .We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday as much too .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    39
    14
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome restaurant, fun mini golf”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

the food and atmosphere at the restaurant are fantastic. the minigolf would be hard for kids under 10, but it was unique and fun.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiimisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Many thanks for leaving us a positive review here on trip advisor . The Hacienda Bar & Grill is fast becoming one of Koh Taos favourite restaurants for both locals and tourists alike - the Sunday roast dinners are becoming so popular you need to book those by Saturday evening . Comfy sofas,live sports and sunday roasts .... a great end to the weekend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and the cheapest drink on the island”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Now renamed Koh Tao Leisure Park, don't let that detract from the fact that this as actually one of the best restaurants on the island. I have spent over 12 months on Koh Tao and know the standard of cuisine to expect - the good and the bad.

This establishment is owned and managed by Steve, an English ex-pat who is one of the longest ex-pat residents on the island and has seen it develop from a tropical backwater without electricity, to what it has now become. The one thing Steve has is knowledge to get what he wants, and this is evident in the unique menu that if offered throughout. If you want English sausages and mash, you will get it. If you want a variety of Mexican delights, again, it is readily available, and I challenge anyone to eat the mixed grill on their own. Sunday roast is also an appreciated addition to the menu, but you will have to book in advance for this treat. Not to mention the homemade pizzas, which are the best I have tasted, and I do not say such things lightly.

The menu here is constantly changing and Steve really takes account of his customer's wishes. I recall making an off-hand comment about having Crumble on the menu, and a couple of weeks later - there it was, and still is to this day.

I cannot finish without mentioning the dessert menu. An impressive selection of ice creams, cheesecake, a magnificent banana split and the famous "Outragous" at easily over 5000 calories, and designed for sharing!

The "Hacienda" is one of the things I miss about not being on Koh Tao, and you would have regularly found me there with friends and work colleagues during the "happiness hours" sampling the cheapest drinks and cocktails on the island. All this with activities such as mini-golf and bowling to avail of, should you wish.

A friendly environment with great food, and inexpensive drink, I have spent many a happy evening there, and recommend you do the same., Well done Steve, and i hope to return one day soon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GarethBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Many thanks for leaving a really positive and comprehensive review of our leisure park and a recommendation that readers should visit us during their time spent on Koh Tao. It really is pleasing to read that you rate our restaurant so highly amongst so many other great eateries here and we look forward to seeing you again soon too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, relaxed atmosphere. Highly recommended!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Having visited Koh Tao Bowling & Mini Golf and the Hacienda on several occasions, I can't recommend it highly enough! The food is fantastic, the staff are excellent and the owner is very helpful and friendly. The bowling and mini-golf are both good fun and the restaurant is very relaxed and chilled - you can also sit out in the garden and enjoy a nice cold beer! One more point - if you're feeling particularly adventurous, try the outrageous dessert, although you will probably need some help to finish it off!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thanks so much for the super dooper review and we're pleased to read that you've enjoyed your visits to our restaurant . All our desserts are proving to be very popular ,especially as a way of celebrating a win on a round of mini golf , so its great to hear that you particularly enjoyed our Hacienda Outrageous . We all hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place, great fun, great value!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our Family of four, husband wife, our four year old Son, and one year old Daughter spent half a day at the Koh Tao Leisure Park today, and we all had a great time! The bowling is especially fun, with a guy behind the pins, picking them up, and sending your ball back... With some encouragement for a good throw! My wife and I had some drinks, and we all had a pizza and some Mexican nachos... The whole experience was less expensive than parking at a California amusement park, and even more fun! I highly recommend this place for a completely different take on a classic day out.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lincsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for writing such a great review .Were delighted you had a great time here even though your visit coincided with the biggest downpour of rain we have maybe all year. we hope to see you here again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh Tao Leisure Park also viewed

 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Koh Tao Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing