We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fun :)”

Koh Tao Leisure Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Fun & Games in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Open 11.30am till 11pm. Enjoy as many rounds of mini-golf as you like for 180B per person. Two Petanque courts and Grumpy's Sports Bar showing live sports at weekends on multiple TVs and a giant outdoor screen, with 5 professional pool tables, foosball, pinball machine and darts board .There is footpool too .. a giant 7m x3m pool table where the balls are footballs and you kick the balls into pockets. Koh Tao Cinema ,a cosy 24 seater air conditioned tiered sofa cinema screening nightly movies.Fully licenced bar. Spotlessly clean toilets.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We decided to play the mini golf since we never played it before. After reading some reviews, we felt that this place is going to be great. Saying that, we were not disappointed. We had lots of fun and it was just nice for the happy hour where the beer was cheap. Food was good as well. The staffs were friendly and as remembrance, we bought their in-house t-shirts. The owner of this place was a nice guy and friendly as well. You can go here with a group of friends to have a good time.

Thank Sudhasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

I remember talking with you in the restaurant during your visit to our Leisure Park so thank you for leaving such a positive review here for other potential customers to read. We're all happy you enjoyed your visit to our establishment and hope wearing your 'Wild balls ,Curious Holes, Swingers Welcome ' Leisure Park T-shirts brings back happy memories. Hope to see you here again on your next visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 93 of 176 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

We visited the mini golf on 2nd August and had a great time. A bonus was that when we arrived it was happy hour. Often happy hour is a variety of cheaper spirits, however, not the case here! The vodka was good and a bargain.

One thing that must be said, the toilets were clean which was very important. Most toilet facilities on Koh Tao are poor & extremely unhygenic. It is very clear that the owner invests a lot of time in ensuring the facilities are clean; which is very important to females. Top marks for this!

Overall, the golf was fun and great value for money. If your looking for a good laugh with family or friends, pop down and take a look.

Thank StuAbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review here . Happiness hours drinks with selected beers and 30ml bottom shelf spirits with a fizzy mixer for 50 baht is becoming very popular here with locals and holidaymakers alike . Strong cocktails are priced at 100 baht too in the 2 hours between 17.30 and 19.30 .
Keeping toilets clean is not exactly rocket science to be honest.... you just have to keep putting the effort in cleaning them repeatedly throughout the day and night ...but thank you for noticing how seriously we take guest satisfaction whilst at Koh Tao Leisure park. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and had a safe trip home .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I went there with friends and their families.
It was great fun.The kids love mini golf and bowling.The place look nice and clean, delicious Mexican food with good value, cheap drinks.The staff was friendly and helpful, especially the owner.

Thank Jeab_kannika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

I remember your visit well. Your nick names for when you played mini golf were very amusing indeed and the kids certainly seemed to enjoy themselves... they played an awful lot anyway :). Many thanks for the kind review and we all hope to see you again here one day .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great 18 hole crazy golf course. - would highly recommend on a cloudy day!

It's expensive for Thailand (roughly £3.50 each) but don't let that put you off. The course has lots of fun obstacles and there is a bar where you can buy soft drinks or beers.

Thank janey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Many thanks for your great review of our mini-golf... many seasoned mini-golfers say our course is one of the most challenging they have played anywhere and enjoy the challenge immensely.
Mini-golf is priced at 150 Baht per person for as many rounds as you wish per visit. With the current strong baht all tourists are unfortunately finding Thailand more expensive than in the past. Having lived in Thailand almost 20 years i remember well in late 1997 when we got 100 Baht to the pound... they were happy days indeed :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Came here to get a fix of Mexican food on the island and was delightfully surprised to know we had arrived right at the tail end of Happy Hour. My friend and I enjoyed some great drinks, delicious food that was very fresh, flavorful, and just what the doctor ordered. Definitely recommend this place to families who want to have a good time during the day, as well as anyone who wants a nice meal, happy hour treats, and a clean comfortable atmosphere on Koh Tao. We're definitely coming back next time around!

Thank Jessie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

We are all really happy to read your awesome review of the restaurant and the Mexican food that you ate whilst here . Thanks for the recommendation to other holidaymakers to pay us a visit and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit .....maybe this time at the start of happy hour ??? :p

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh Tao Leisure Park also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Koh Tao Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing