We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bowling is a really nice experience”

Koh Tao Leisure Park
Ranked #1 of 2 Fun & Games in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy as many rounds of mini-golf as you like for 180B per person. 2 Petanque courts and Grumpy's Sports Bar(a non smoking building) showing live sports at weekends on multiple TVs and a giant outdoor screen, with 3 professional pool tables,table tennis table, table football, pinball machine and darts board .There is footpool too .. a giant 7m x3m pool table where the balls are footballs and you kick the balls into pockets. Koh Tao Cinema ,a cosy 24 seater air conditioned tiered sofa cinema screening nightly movies.Fully licenced bar. Spotlessly clean toilets. Open 11-30 till 23-30.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Bowling is a really nice experience”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Fun: the atmosphere, the working of the lanes

Less fun: one lane was not that good anymore. But that are maybe my European standards

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thankyou for leaving us a review and happy to hear you had fun here .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    39
    15
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bullengarook, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“koa tao mini golf”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

we actually enjoyed the Mexican restaurant at the mini golf which had a happy hour and a pool table you could hire, we didn't get around to playing golf or bowling but could see other people having a great time. a great place to come with a group for a game and then dinner.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KayBevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Many thanks for posting your review of our restaurant here.It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you for mini golf on your next visit :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bit of fun”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

fun place, beers good price. The bowlings is funny, they have two guys to set up the pins, no machine.
good fun if you have nothing to do.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael1982Camberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Happy to hear you had fun and enjoyed our reasonably priced beers on your visit to our leisure Park .Thanks for posting a review here .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“good clean family fun!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

took my daughter as she was getting sick of the beach. was good fun, played the crazy golf (which she nearly beat me at!) and hen did some bowling which is harder than it seems as you can either pay for someone to put the pins back up for you or you do it yourself and pay less.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank hanlewis1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a positive review. We are glad u enjoyed your visit here and hope your holiday was filled with more great memories .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun way to spend an hour or two”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The place was really clean and well maintained. The staff are all friendly and they were always busy sweeping and straightening up. The toilets were the best ones I found in Ko Tao outside of a hotel. The mini golf course was fun to play and the price was very reasonable. To be honest, as much as I enjoyed the visit to the island, there is not much to do on Ko Tao other than dive, eat, drink and lay around in the sun, so this is a welcome diversion.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dice367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your glowing review of our Leisure park and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time that you spent here with us . I will pass your compliments on to our staff .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh Tao Leisure Park also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Koh Tao Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing