We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home cooked food”

Koh Tao Leisure Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Fun & Games in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Open 11.30am till 11pm. Enjoy as many rounds of mini-golf as you like for 180B per person. Two Petanque courts and Grumpy's Sports Bar showing live sports at weekends on multiple TVs and a giant outdoor screen, with 5 professional pool tables, foosball, pinball machine and darts board .There is footpool too .. a giant 7m x3m pool table where the balls are footballs and you kick the balls into pockets. Koh Tao Cinema ,a cosy 24 seater air conditioned tiered sofa cinema screening nightly movies.Fully licenced bar. Spotlessly clean toilets.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Steve and his team certainly know how to keep you occupied with Bowling/mini golf and pool billiards.
The whole place is set out on a great plot with nice seating and outside tables and chairs. All the diving schools regularly have their evening BBQ there so a lively and interesting crowd most nights.
I must place to visit for young and old whilst on the Island.

Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thanks for the great review here .We enjoyed your visits here too and hope to see you again in the not too distant future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 107 of 176 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

I don't know about the mini-golf, but I like the food. And a bit of Tao-gossip! Since Steve is one of the Tao-dinosaurs!

Thank MarkusJanisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

We are happy to hear you enjoy the home cooking that we do here . See you again soon for another of our rapidly becoming island famous meat pies :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I really like going there for bowling as it is the best place for it. Out in open door! Who knew that koh tao is the first place ever to have created an open door bowling....??? Right?

Thank milesofwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

When we opened the bowling 8 years ago there wasn't sufficient or reliable enough electric available on the island for pin resetting machines or even air-conditioning to cool the bowling lanes.That's why we settled for 4 lanes with a roof and big open windows to allow the breeze to blow through the alley. We are glad you enjoyed our different type of bowling experience here on Koh Tao and many thanks for the review .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Definitely somewhere to head for when you're on Koh Tao. Great fun, fantastic food and it definitely makes a change from all the usual bars/TV combos. I had the best evening playing pool amongst really good company - it's great for just a chat and a beer or playing pool or bowling. It was the highlight of my trip and will always be the one place I head for when I'm on Koh Tao.

Thank Sit1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Myself and the staff are delighted to hear you enjoyed the time you spent at our Leisure park so much .Thank you for finding the time to leave such a positive review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Yes, we've all been bowling and mini-golfing before, but not in a place like this, so totally a place worth to check out while on Koh Tao! The garden is lovely, the food very good and fresh - a perfect setting for a great day or night. Will visit again!

Thank KirsiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thanks for writing a review for our Leisure Park. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh Tao Leisure Park also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Koh Tao Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing