We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic charm meets tropical luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Place Luxury Boutique Villas
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2011

wow......where to start?
As you arrive to the grounds of "The Place" (just a 2 minute drive from the beautiful Sairee beach) you're greeted by either Guy or Bex the owners ( a young, very cool couple, whom, I understand have been working on perfecting these luxury villas for the last couple of years). A white wash path leads you across a few steps to where we stayed in villa 1, this resort comprises of only 2 exclusive villas. You're first faced with an incredible view onto the west coast of Koh Tao, from a beautiful decking with it's own infinity pool! This really is a boutique villa! In our case Guy then lead us through the bungalow, which is open plan in design, fronted with glass doors that completely open up offering you that incredible view 24/7 from your bed, sofa or breakfast bar. The bungalow has a more than adequate kitchen, a stunning bathroom, which is cleverly designed with a glass roof, to give you the sensation of showering outside. Everything in this bungalow is brand new, and of the highest quality......from the shower to the bedding/towels/dressing gowns to the flatscreen tv (,which boasts a hard drive with hundreds of movies, documentaries and series......I suggest that you check the island out before you settle down with the menu for the tv or you may not see anything of Koh Tao)! The reason I love this place so much is, aside from it's obvious beauty is the attention to detail....I couldn't think of 1 thing that was missing or could have been better, and maybe that's due to the fact that the service is so accomplished and personal. You're greeted with a welcome hamper when you arrive, a bbq is set up ready to go and Guy offers to buy meats or anything you may need, should you choose to have one. There is a file full of information (menus for food delivery, things to do on the island, even basics of the Thai language, and SO much more).
The exciting thing is that the owners seem determined to continue perfecting these Villas and striving to make them better and better, I look forward to visiting The Place again next year, thank you for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessietarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

813 - 819 of 964 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2011

We had 3 wonderful nights here. We were picked up by the owner in the harbor. Welcomed with water and a taxi to the villa. (and a redbull since i was a zombie from the bus and boat trip from Bangkok) Guy and Bex (owners) explained their philosophy and everything. We got a pampering basket since we stayed 3 nights. If we needed anything at all there was a cellphone with speed dials to Guy, Bex, Taxi and more. The villa is located uphill about 10min walk to sairee beach. We only used a taxi once to go back up. It's a doable steep walk for fit people. Else use a taxi or rent a quad or bike. The sunset view is magical.
Futhermore there is a kitchen, a drinkwater tap, your own infinity pool!!, a mediabox with tons of movies and series, a loaded minibar and a tropical shower.
Checking out was just as nice as checking in. Thank you Guy and Bex!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2010

From our arrival at the jetty till the end of our 3 nights we have fully enjoyed our stay at The Place. Guy and Bex have built a little paradise on Koh Tao. We have stayed in quite a few 5 star resorts in the past but this place surpassed all our expectations. The warm welcome, the view, the design of the villa, the plunge pool and the quiet surroundings. The villa is walking distance from Sairee beach with nice restaurants and bars. This has been my second stay at Koh Tao and for sure the next time I will come back to this gem again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tingel_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

We love The Place! My partner and I spent a week in villa1 and found it to be the most amazing romantic get-away we've ever experienced. The infinity swimming pool, wow, fantastic views watching the sunset with an ice cold beer from the fridge. The bed is massive looking out to the views and more comfortable than our own in England!! The Place offers complete privacy so we could truly relax. The wonderful hosts Guy and Bex accomodated our every needs and they are the oracles of Koh Tao! Their extensive knowledge allowed us to find the most beaitiful places for snorkelling, dining, and venturing out at night. Top top top holiday, unforgettable. Thanks guys and see you next year :) :)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy-and-Nana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank steffiin8a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kévin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.8 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 50 in Koh Tao
351 reviews
2.6 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#15 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,549 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rocks Villas
The Rocks Villas
#11 of 50 in Koh Tao
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,274 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
297 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#9 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Place Luxury Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Place Luxury Boutique Villas

Address: 15/4 Moo 2 | Sairee, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range: $196 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Place Luxury Boutique Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Place consists of nine luxury boutique villas, all with private infinity pools, that offer you total privacy and complete relaxation. The resort nestles charmingly in the hills above Sairee, close enough to be convenient for restaurants, bars, shops and the longest beach on the island, but far enough away to savour the tranquillity and refreshing breeze that comes with being in the hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your The Place Luxury Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Place Luxury Boutique Villas Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing