We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$58
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$154
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$56
$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$102
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$38
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
$406
$370
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ameenjeerah Koh Tao(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$57
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,063)
Filter reviews
1,063 results
Traveler rating
1,028
23
10
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,028
23
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr bearthought of everythingmobile phoneour honeymoonwelcome basketcomplete privacyprivate poolfiltered drinking watertext messagenespresso machinetaxi drivervilla numberprivate chefpre programmed numbersentertainment systemsairee beachhard drive
Filter
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 1,063 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

The Place is pricy compared to other hotels on Koh Tao, but the quality of your stay - from service to accommodation - is comparable to some of the most exclusive hotels in other locations. The other reviews are right on the mark. If you value high end accommodation along with the quality of service and amenities this implies, privacy, large rooms, your own personal plunge pool for cooling off after a hot day, then this is The Place to stay on Koh Tao. Make your reservations early because they are often fully booked months in advance. It is worth the trek out here. Tips:1) consider taking the overnight train first class sleeper cabin from Bangkok to Chumphon and take the high speed boat operated by Lomprayah to Koh Tao, be at the start of the queue for boarding and sit downstairs inside for a great ride. 2) book everything early, if you spend a couple of days in Bangkok, book your train tics through an agent who will deliver your tickets to the hotel where you are staying. 3) once here, done wait till the last day to eat at The Gallery or to sample a massage at the Aurora Spa, both within about 100 ft or 30 meters of each other on the walk to town (Sairee) from The Place. And 4) if you like snorkeling, book a day long tour with Oxygen - they've got great guides and its the best way to sample the different locations.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jcmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

What can I possibly say that the other reviewers haven't already?

To sum it all up: the service is outstanding. They make you feel at home in Koh Tao. You will never be lost, confused or stressed because Franzi, Bex, Guy and Mr. Bear can handle anything you need. They're very flexible. They're very helpful and will book any requests you have to make sure it happens. They give you a mobile phone so you can reach them at any time through texts or calling... this also allows you to call local places and order food or make appointments yourself. The view was stunning, the rooms were comfortable, the prices were insanely inexpensive.

Be warned, there will be a few tiny bugs. The rooms aren't airtight so sometimes you get little tiny harmless ants in there or fruit flies. However, we didn't see a single mosquito in our entire time there so don't worry too much. But if a few bugs are going to ruin your stay, you shouldn't be visiting Thailand anyway!

All in all: we were treated like royalty during our stay here and we're already looking at the calendar to book our next stay. Thanks, The Place! You made our honeymoon unforgettable!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipnwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon at the end of the trip and could not have been happier with our choice. The villas are beautiful and deserve the title of 'luxery'! To add to the experience, the staff at The Place is welcoming and will make you feel like you have been a friend forever. Our experience here could not have been better and would have to recommend The Place to anyone who is looking for a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is by far the best place I have ever stayed, and at such a great price for what you get. I cannnot recommend this place enough. The rooms are amazing but it is more the setting. The pool is completely private and it feels like you are in paradise. The service is great - they leave you alone and then you just call and they sort it - v simple but v effective

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cackyshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

What a treat! Would highly recommend The Place to any couples or friends that enjoy a beautiful Villa in a wonderful location.

What else is there to say, agree with all the other reviewers - the Villas are well designed and have everything you need for a comfortable stay. Guy and Bex have really thought through their design and there is a great attention to detail. The pool is lovely, relaxing and I miss it already!

Franzi is a delight and I am sure a wonderful asset to the team at The Place.

Well done guys, and I cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews