We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$58
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$154
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$56
$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$38
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
$419
$370
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$379
$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ameenjeerah Koh Tao(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,063)
Filter reviews
1,063 results
Traveler rating
1,028
23
10
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,028
23
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr bearthought of everythingmobile phoneour honeymoonwelcome basketcomplete privacyprivate poolfiltered drinking watertext messagenespresso machinetaxi drivervilla numberprivate chefpre programmed numbersentertainment systemsairee beachhard drive
Filter
Updating list...
703 - 708 of 1,063 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I don't even know where to begin. I visited The Place in May for my honeymoon. From the moment we booked the villa, the customer service was spot on. Guy was in contact with me via email to accommodate ANY needs we might have leading up to and during our stay. He even went so far as to book our ferry transport from an unlisted travel time that there was no way for me to know about because it was so new you can't find the info online! (Thank god! If not for Guy, we would have been stuck on Koh Samui with no way to get to Tao until the next day. Thanks again, Guy!)
From the minute my wife and I arrived on Koh Tao, the staff at The Place made us feel like family. The villas are nothing short of amazing. You will feel like the only people on the planet in your villa! You have complete privacy. Your interaction with the staff is up to you. They give you a mobile phone that you can use to contact anyone on the staff 24/7 for anything! Restaurant recommendations, taxi around the island, excursions, what was that critter on the roof...ANYTHING! Why doesn't every hotel do this? They have a partnership with the owner/ head chef of Barracuda Restaurant (one of the best and highest rated dining places on the island) which allowed us to book Ed Jones to prepare an amazing 3 course private dinner for us in the comfort of our villa! At the end of the stay we were asked to fill out a questionnaire on what improvements we would like to see at The Place so they can continue to improve. Neither my wife nor I could think of a SINGLE IMPROVEMENT!

In a word, The Place is perfect. We didn't want to leave.

Many thanks to Guy, the lovely Franzi and Mr. Bear.

Considering staying here? Stop. Just book it now. You will never look back. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TobyRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We could not have been more happier with our stay at The Place. From our booking, we knew we were in for an amazing trip. Guy scheduled our ferry from Koh Samui which was very helpful and then Guy, Bex and Franzi picked us up from the ferry to take us to our villa. We were welcomed with much needed water and they gladly took our bags. The service did not stop there. When we got to our villa, they gave us a short tour and explained everything to us and gave us a cell phone to call them if we needed anything. We were so excited to enjoy our own pool, balcony, bean bag chairs, welcome basket of yummy food, the most comfortable bed with a beautiful canopy, a computer and internet access, and tv with unlimited number of movies. Our bathroom was also outstanding. It was more a garden than a bathroom with a skylight and beautiful orchids. We did not want to leave to even go down to the beach which is only a short 10 minute walk.There was also an information book with menus of places that delivered so you really dont have to leave. The best part about The Place is the privacy and the view. It is a perfect place to stay on a honeymoon. You have everything you need and more in the villa.

We did eventually venture out and Koh Tao was just as amazing as our villa. We rented a scooter and went "bay hopping". We also used the recommended Goodtime Adventure company to go rock climing, abseiling, cliff jumping and snorkeling, which we also highly recommend.

Best Jessica and Bill

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Booking your holiday in Thailand can be a little scarey, what will you get, is it what they say, arrangements etc. But right from the first contact with The Place you felt comfortable, assured and very excited about your choice. Guy was so helpful with return emails, arranging for transfers to Koh Tao to make the trip very easy. We were met at the boat by Guy, Franzi and Mr Bear, it was all so smooth. The Villas are so beautiful and every comfort you need, just lying on the bed and looking out at your view and your pool was the best. Lots of trips to be had on the Island to enjoy and going to different places to eat and retreating back to your Villa was great. The snorkelling is amazing on Koh Tao especially Tanote Bay, a definite must. As alot has already been said about The Place I will not repeat it all but what people have said is true. Many thanks and looking forward to another holiday there. Cheers Peri and Mark.

Room Tip: All the Villas have there own privacy.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LifesABeach10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

"OUTSTANDING" -thank you Guy, Bex, Franzi, & Mr. Bear for such a lovely stay.
Warm welcome, exceptional attention to detail and luxury items such as a mobile phone, individual computers, i-tune library and i-pod dock, vast movie selection, nespresso machine, quality mini-bar. If you only stay in one Place on the island, make sure it's this one!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel2eat79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Franzi, Bex and Guy have created the perfect place to relax, de-stress and indulge. They will take care of absolutely everything for you - no need to worry about your transfers to and from Koh Tao, where to eat and what to do and see - they can sort all of that out for you. The villas are fantastic - private, luxuriously appointed and with fantastic sunset views. Koh Tao is beautiful, but you will find yourself having days when you just don't want to move from the deck around the private infinity pool. We stayed here for a week on our honeymoon and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhystafarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews