We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Place Luxury Boutique Villas
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our second stop of our honeymoon and by far the BEST PLACE ever,
. After 4 busy days in Bangkok we couldnt wait to arrive in Koh Tao. Guy and Bex gave us such a freidnly welcome at the pier with our onward transport and bottles of water for us (great touch) the journey to the villa was great fun and an experince on the back of the pick up truck seeing all the fab sites. The Villa (we stayed in villa 2 ) was amazing just like being at home everything you could think of is there. Guy and Bex have really thought of everything, A small food hamper to keep you going. Water filter so you dont need to worry about getting bottled water in all the time, The shower room is so nice. The TV system with lots of films to choose from if you want to stay in and have a chill out night, The kitchen area equipped with all you need. Guy and Bex also leave you with a moble phone to conatct them 24 / 7 , nothing is too much trouble for them, they are so friendly and send a text each day to check you are ok and to see if you need anything. They are full of good advice and places to eat at or visit. Now ... what can i say about the view and your own pool...... OUT OF THIS WORLD. The views are stunning and its so peacefull and a real relaxation place to re change your batterys. We stayed at The Place for 7 nights and just wish we could have stayed longer , we really didnt want to leave. Guy and Bex took us to catch our ferry and made sure we got on the ferry safe ( more water handed out ) We just can not fault The Place or Guy and Bex . We will hopefully be going back again next year . We had an amazing time. We want to say a MASSIVE thank you to Guy and Bex , hope to see you both next year. Nick and Laura

Room Tip: STAY LONGER THAN YOU ORIGINALLY PLAN!!!!!!!! We loved villa 2 but know Guy and Bex are building more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurajane802016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    908
    17
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
787
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Only had a couple of days in The Place wish we had more! Absolutely perfect, very quiet and relaxing! Everything is here! Don't have to leave your bungalow for any reason!
View priceless, pool perfect, furniture brand new and very comfortable, entertainment station had everything and more, would love to take bed home with me! Bathroom amazing and shower was perfect..
Thanks to Guy and Becks for a very chilled couple of days.. Andy+Ida

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andypandylee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed in villa 1 for the first week of our honeymoon and it made our honeymoon very special! We wanted to go somewhere and relax in luxury with complete privacy, and that is exactly what we got. The villa itself was full of charm with traditional thai decor and all the mod cons that we wanted. Then there is the view - breathtaking! We spent most of our time on the decking area, soaking up the sun (on the most comfortable sun loungers we have ever used) enjoying the view and cooling off in the infinity pool.

We made the odd trip down to the town (the hill is steep but perfectly manageable) where we were able to get everything that we needed. There are a number of little restaurants, where the food was delicious, and loads of scuba diving resorts but not a lot else. This was no bad thing because Koh Tao was our escape from the tourist/commercialised hotspots to somewhere quiet and tranquil. The island gets a little busier and the clubs get a little louder after the full moon party on Koh Phangnan but not a big deal really.

The Place's big selling point is Guy and Bex. They have thought of everything that we would ever need - mobile phone, tips on eating out, advice on thai culture, the list goes on. They went the extra mile when we came across any problems and did it all with a smile and without ever intruding or disturbing our holiday. It was comforting to have someone we could trust for advice so that we could avoid any horror stories. It meant that we could fully relax and enjoy the villa and our honeymoon the way we wanted, without any unwanted stress!

All in all, we loved it and wanted to go back after touring other parts of Thailand. Very special indeed!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

After a crazy few days in Bangkok, having just gotten married a few days before, we arrived on the sleepy shores of Koh Tao, greeted immediately by Guy and Bex who took our bags, handed us a bottle of water and drove us straight up to the Villas. With a quick but funny tour of the Villa, aware that we were tired, they left us to settle in. The bed, the pool, the kitchen are all perfect. Complete with home comforts. The selection of films is fantastic and the view......Well you have to see to believe.
A truly magical experience..
One day, we decided we'd like to have a go with the BBQ provided on the veranda. Bex kindly ran out to the market and grabbed us fish, chicken and veg. We popped to a local shop for a bottle of wine and had a fantastic evening. This was 3 months ago and I remember it like yesterday!

Many thanks!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike_auger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were delighted with our choice to stay here on our honeymoon. Guy and Bex are relaxed and friendly hosts and made sure that we had everything we needed. The villa was so comfortable, we felt like moving in. The view is to die for and the decking area and pool stunning. Felt secluded and private, although short walk or taxi to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCHDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Yes - everything you read in the reviews is correct; Guy and Bex are two of the nicest people on the island and they will organise anything you need. The location is superb if you want to feel like you are completely secluded, yet the main strip is only a 10 minute walk away. The villa has everything you need for your entire stay, with plenty of information provided for activities, food and entertainment. Didn't really rate Good Time adventures, have done much better for cheaper. But the early morning yoga session on our deck was divine. The best thing by far is waking up to the most incredible view, stepping out onto your own private deck, and plunging into the pool. Loved being able to order up delicious food from the town centre whilst whiling away the hours on the outdoor lounges. We'll be back for sure. - Danielle & Sling

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had 4 wonderful days at The Place! Every little detail was thought of and we couldn't have asked for more. Except maybe some sunshine! Guy and Bex made us feel so welcome and were fantastic hosts. We'll definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharpeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.0 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#9 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,238 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
336 reviews
2.6 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#15 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
237 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#8 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,250 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 49 in Koh Tao
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Place Luxury Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Place Luxury Boutique Villas

Property: The Place Luxury Boutique Villas
Address: 15/4 Moo 2 | Sairee, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Place Luxury Boutique Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Place consists of nine luxury boutique villas, all with private infinity pools, that offer you total privacy and complete relaxation. The resort nestles charmingly in the hills above Sairee, close enough to be convenient for restaurants, bars, shops and the longest beach on the island, but far enough away to savour the tranquillity and refreshing breeze that comes with being in the hills. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Place Luxury Boutique Villas Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing